Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

The best and cleanest hotel in Kagoshima

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Morden style room and Tv......
Cons: This place is perfect ...
Location: The best location for shopping ...transportation front of the hotel...
The perfect hotel..perfect location ....perfect front desk staff with a smile....15 to 20 min...walk from the train station...walking distance to mt Sakurajima ferry...restaurant and coffee shop front of the hotel...morden style room...make sure you stay in this hotel.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in a double room for one night. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room extremely clean. Both the airport bus and the trolley have stops extremely close to the hotel, which is very convenient. The walkthe sakurajima ferry terminal was also nice. Overall a good location and a great room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colleen from Hawaii

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Location: Very near to the shopping. Could actually walk from train station if you enjoy walking. Near bus station also.
I was skeptical when I realized the lobby of the hotel was on the 3rd floor, but was pleasantly surprised with the room. We were early to check in so they willingly held on to our luggage until we came back from our tour. The bathroom is unique...a huge picture window looking out into the bed area...drew the curtain quickly. Stand up shower with a deep tub to soak in...nice. Bottled water being cooled in the refridge is free. Very helpful staff although English is limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Liz from Calgary

Cozy and clean

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very small. We did manage to store most of our luggage on the convenient ledge. We pushed the table against the door so we could have room to walk. Smallest fridge ever. Loved the massage chair. Don't forget to pull down the curtain when showering. Only 2 free TV channels. 1000 yen per day for more.great location.lots of fun shops and restaurants. Loved the free foot baths at Dolphin Pier. Super modern entrance. The Sakurajima mountain was smoking which was super cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C from Hiroshima, Japan

Great stay in Kagoshima

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Reception, Room
Cons: Food choice: Better eggs, more vegetables and kimchi
Extreme value with tremendous comfort and hospitality. A very warm and kind reception was followed by a very comfortable stay. The price for what we received made our stay at Remm Kagoshima more than worth the price we paid. Excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cool Rooms

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room we had was really cool and modern with a over head shower and neat lighting accents. It was a typical smaller size but it was a neat room to stay in and very close to sights and night life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by HERBERT LEE from RICHMOND, BC CANADA

Breakfast selection better improve more choices

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Generally very good, staff are very helpful and friendly. Lack of parking space for tour group. Rooms space are small but this would be understood due to pricing.Breakfast should improve with more choices .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael from Vancouver

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com