Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Great motel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Lovely quiet and warm comfortable bed I will be staying there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Denise from Kaikoura

Nice stay in Kaikoura

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant clean hotel with view of mountains and water. It's o. The outskirts of the main area and you'd probably want
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by The Goddards

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gary from Muskoka

Nice hotel, view of ocean, a bit of train noise

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really nice rooms. On the outskirts of town. Train is pretty close by and you could hear it at night. Not a huge negative. Overall good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Steve from Wellington, NZ

Fantastic Service

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Lovely modern motel with great facilities. Owners were extremely welcoming with before and after welcome personal emails. Lovely views. Great rooms. Free wifi. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nice and clean

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
great little hotel and nice it is privately owned, nice little kitchen as well, yes would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Seth from Boston, MA

A Kaikoura Gem

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed here New Years Day and it was fantastic. Kaikoura is a cool place and the owners of the Aspen Court were very helpful in giving us tips about the local must see and does. Crayfish recommendation was outstanding.