Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cu from England

Excellent choice

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: It met with all our needs
Cons: Nothing that counts
Location: Very close to centre of Kaikoura where there are plenty of shops and eating establishments. 10 minutes from the super Whale Watch attraction.
Excellent in every respect. Owner very helpful in that we needed to book in early in order to go whale watching and this was easily arranged Accommodation situated in a lovely spot within easy walking distance of town centre. Parking on site Excellent breakfast as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Blenheim

Very nice B & B. Owners very accommodating.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: View, proximity to town, cleanliness, secure off strret p[arking and friendly owners.
Cons: Maybe cooked breakfast could be offered.
Location: Whale watching, seals, relaxing atmosphere in town. Golf course to name a few.
B&B very close to town and all amenities. Very pleasant Italian restaurant Paseoni in main street. B&B hosts very friendly and most helpful allowing late checkout for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessie from Eureka, CA

Beautiful B & B in Kaikoura

Posted Feb 3, 2014
We enjoyed our one night stay at this lovely B & B. We don't often stay in B & B's but we really enjoyed it. We'd look for this type of lodging again. The view was beautiful. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kim from Brisbane

Pleasant stay

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Despite appalling weather our room was very comfortable and the view when visible was lovely. Our hostess Julie was delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from UK

Friendly and welcoming B&B, good value

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: View of the sunrise through large picture window
Location: We had been advised by tour books that this was the place to see whales from, alas there were none.
Having had an early start from Sydney arrived at hotel to be welcomed by Julie, who took us to room which was lovely with a huge picture window. She offered to clean the windows as we spoke about view, but were clean already. We had biscuits in the room on arriving, which was a nice touch and given ideas as to what to do. On waking up early we had a fantastic view of the sunrise and the whole place, as on the hill behind town had a serene and relaxed feel. Breakfast was home cooked and we were sent on our way with recomendations and a muffin. Can only highly recommend this B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr & Mrs SJ Starkey

Great views

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great views friendly owner went the extra mile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clive from London, UK

What a View

Posted Mar 15, 2012
Pros: A fantastic picture window with an unobstructed view of the Pacific Ocean
Cons: not the largest room we have stayed in
Location: Ideally located near to centre of resort but away from traffice noise
A couple of nights to see the Whales up close and personal
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Delightful location, beautifully mainatined gardens, excellent service, easy walk to restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Stunning ocean views and garden

Posted Dec 29, 2011
Pros: ocean views
Cons: Bathroom
Stay here for the stunning ocean views, the garden, friendly hosts, and hearty breakfast. Rooms are okay, bathrooms are clean but a refurbishment wouldnt hurt.