Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had everything we needed.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Had everything we needed, nothing missing at all. Recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juliefrom Christchurch, New Zealand

Fantastic one bedroom apartments, south Kaikoura

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Top fittings/fixtures - very luxurious. Massive gas fire in lounge - very cosy. Kitchen well fitted out and a dream to cook in. Plenty of hot water.
Cons: No views from Apartment (aside from other units) - but nothing can be done about that!
Location: Too far from Kaikoura to walk - you need a car. Apartments in new residential development south of Kaikoura. Plenty of walks nearby.
I stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment in June 2014 and had a wonderful stay. Located in new development south of Kaikoura - which is too far to walk to the Town Centre (you need to drive). Apartment had small lounge with gorgeous massive gas fireplace and flat screen TV Fantastic kitchen with large granite bench, full oven, gas hobs, dishwasher, full size fridge/freezer, and the best utensil/cookware I've seen. So if you're staying for awhile - this has all the kitchen-ware. Comfy double bed in bedroom - only down-side was no heating in bedroom. The heat pump in living/kitchen did warm the bedroom after a few hours though. Bathroom had double sinks, big spa bathtub, glass shower. Great water pressure and loads of hot water. Bi-fold doors from kitchen to small patio with own gas BBQ provided. No views from Apartment, and somewhat overlooked by other units. I would definitely return - great facilities, owners were friendly and helpful, and a luxury base to see the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Miller

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Neat, clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Comfort and cleanliness
Comfortable stay and friendly staff. Would recommend the apartments, but need a car to be able to go into the city as it is out of the main city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Great Place to stay!!!

Posted Jan 15, 2014
On our travels through New Zealand we had the pleasure of staying one night at the Fairways. It is a BEAUTIFUL place with amazing views. It's very modern and clean. The location is great! The people there are very helpful and incredibly nice. My only complaint is that we didn't get to stay here longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joycefrom China

Excellent

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cleaning room and full kitchen facility ,good to stay and cooking by yourself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richardfrom Wales, UK

Just out of town, but comfortable and friendly

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: V clean, friendly well equipped - good spot to catch up on laundry!
Cons: It is a short drive from town - too far to walk, but that is also part of the charm.
Kaikora is well worth a visit for the whale watching - the Fairways are just out of town and superbly equipped and presented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Will return

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Lovely, well equipped apartments with all the creature comforts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
最高級のapartment、しかも安い料金で幸いでした。