Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ostrava, CZ

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly owners, nice surroundings
Great stay, wish to stay longer. Friendly owners, good location close to Kaikoura. Clean and comfortable room..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice apartments, terrible management

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Condition of the property, appliance availability, etc. were good.
Cons: Complete overhaul of management, late check-in process and cleaning services is required.
Location: This is a 5 minute drive from Kaikoura.Lots of ecotourism available via short car ride.
After a terrible drive with a sick child we arrived on the evening of our reservation. The apartment manager was very rude to us and angry that we had not called to let him know we would be late. I had no idea that something like that would be requested, nor did I have a calling plan to accommodate. If the office was not supposed to be open with someone waiting for us, a key could have been left, as I am told is the regular custom for this situation. The apartments were nice, but there were dishes from the previous occupant in the dishwasher. When we asked about this, we were told "it just needs to be emptied", implying that we should do the work. When we didn't, he begrudgingly did. When we asked for more towels, we were informed that one per person was enough. This service is far from 5 star, which this property is listed as on its site. I would never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice Place!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
I had read the reviews and was a little skeptical about the smaller room, but it was excellent. I don't know what these people are talking about. Yes, It doesn't have a view, but the porch area is private and partitioned. The room is connected to the large unit through a locked door, but there wasn't anyone staying next door so I am not sure about if it would be noisy if people were staying there.The bed is very comfortable with a down comforter and mattress pad. I slept great. It is close to town, but far enough away to be nice and quiet. The owner are great. I would recommend staying there and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Harald from Sydney

A great place to stay

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
The accommodation is new and modern and caters very well for families looking for accommodation that seeks quality comforts and features of a house.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pretty good

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
Modern design and clean apartments
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 山口県

冷蔵庫、物入れの扉が広く開かない

Posted Jan 18, 2015
今回スタジオの部屋で予約。キッチンも浴槽もない。狭い。 1ベッドルームならキッチンも浴槽もランドリーもあるようだが・・・。 冷蔵庫、物入れの扉を開こうとした時に、ベッドが邪魔になって90度までも開かない。60度位しか開かない。 冷蔵庫の物の出し入れがしにくい。物入れの鏡も当然見えない、物の出し入れも不便。ベッドを動かせればいいのですが、 それも固定されていて動かない。たとえ動かせても反対側のドアが邪魔になる。完全に設計ミスでしょう。 ロケーションも町中から2.5km離れていて不便。同じ値段なら町中にもっと設備の良い部屋が借りられたと思う。
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Horace F from usa

DON'T STAY HERE, YOU DON'T GET WHAT YOU EXPECT!

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels
DO NOT BOOK A STUDIO!!!! This stay was by far the worst of any during my 3 weeks in NZ. When I booked the room, it was advertised as having a fireplace, and separate shower and jetted tub. The studio room has no fireplace and only a shower. The room is the size of my closet. If I sat at the desk, there is no way for my spouse to get to the bathroom past me. Plus, there is no electrical outlet within 10 feet of the desk to plug anything into. The ad says a roll-away bed is available, but I have no clue where the space was to put one in that room. The hotel is several kilometers from anything -- no place to eat, etc. The TV was about the size of my laptop, and only about 6 channels were clear enough to view. When we complained at reception that the room was NOTHING like what was described on our reservation--we showed them the paperwork that we had from out online rental -- they were of no help -- "you rented a studio, the room you have is a studio". I also paid $185/nite for the room, but I could rent the same studio on line that day for $125, and I could have rented the upgraded apartment for only $193/nite -- the apartment did have a very nice fireplace, it was huge, and several were empty that night, but reception would not let me pay to upgrade to the apartment. They just kept saying "you got what you paid for", which is absolutely not true.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had everything we needed.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Had everything we needed, nothing missing at all. Recommend.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Germany

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Spacious, modern rooms, well appointed, gas fire place, bright rooms, nice terraces
Location: Tranquil good views