Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frugal managment

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Half the halfway lights were turned off and the breakfast area was allowed to run out and not be kept up after the days allotted food supply appeared to be used up
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to lots of things..

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Room and quick service.
Cons: Breakfast-more fresh items like fruit.
Location: Wellspring Theatre was close and that was our main destination...so it worked well!
It was close to a lot of things (food, gas, activities, theatres, etc) and yet it was tucked away in a semi-residential area so it felt homey. Decent hotel. Breakfast was good I wish they had had more fresh stuff but I understand. Overall good experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Embro, Ontario, Canada

Great accommodations

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevefrom Tacoma

Good stay and close to the airport

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great stay. Comfortable beds. Walls a bit thin. Heard the shower above, people next door and the highway outside a bit more than I'd like. Still, I was very pleased with my stay. The Staff was very friendly and the breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevefrom Tacoma, WA.

Good place to stay

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
I stayed here two different days and my stay was just fine. The beds were very comfortable. The walls are a bit thin and the hotel sits close to the highway so it's not exactly super quiet. The breakfast was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeremyfrom Chesterfield Twp, MI

Kalamazoo Hidden Gem

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
As always, our service was excellent. We have never been disappointed in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by thomas lfrom Georgetown, Tx

Very enjoyable stay!

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very accommodating hotel. The management/owner was very involved to insure that our stay was comfortable. Everything was very comfortable and clean. Easy access to the airport. Limited signage so was easy to miss the entrance. the only missing convenience was a microwave/refrigerator. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom det., mi

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Breakfast was less than expected but when traveling with children,... In glad we didn't have to go out for bk
1 out of 5
by Deanfrom Michigan

Didn't hold reservation

Posted Jun 16, 2014
We made reservations via Expedia and when we showed up the hotel had our reservation but had sold our room to a walk in customer. They had no rooms left. They never once said they were sorry. We ended up going further and paying much more. We never got to even see the rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by F.E.from Wyandotte, MI

Comfort night stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014
I stayed overnight while my daughter completed her new student orientation at WMU. The price was reasonable. The bed was comfortable. The only complaint I have is that the ac unit was usually loud. I would stay here again.