Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel close to Western Michigan University

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Good location, the room rate, the complementary breakfast,
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: It's close to WMU and not very far from downtown
I believe this is a nice hotel to stay in. I like that is is close to WMU and downtown Kalamazoo, so you aren't far away from going anywhere. The staff was pleasant and the complementary breakfast that was included in my stay was pretty good. I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for business or leisure

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Easy location, right off freeway, but far enough to not hear traffic much. Clean, taken care of facility. Good value for the price.
Cons: Mirrors were streaky, could have been cleaned a little better. The TV was in a fixed location, and unable to be viewed from the hot tub.
Location: Right off interstate. 15 minutes or less to Western Mich. Univ., downtown shopping, restaurants, and churches.
Check in was smooth, our request for a quieter area of the hotel was accommodated. The room was clean and in good repair. Linens were well stocked and clean. The bed was great. The room was right across from the elevator, but even this was quiet and not intrusive. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hot water was readily available, and water pressure was great, even during higher demand times. Facility was clean and well kempt. Nice d├ęcor.
3 out of 5
by Mrs Smith from Otsego, MI

Getting run down

Posted Jun 3, 2014
This hotel has really gone down hill over the years. The lock didnt even work right to our room. Wont be staying here again
3 out of 5
by Betsy from Brownsburf

It was okay

Posted May 19, 2014
Location is great but the facility is a little "tired.". My toilet stopped flushing in the middle of the night and the ceiling fan didn't work. Would not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2014
Thank you for the review on your stay. I take all reviews seriously and believe they are a vital part to run our hotel efficiently in the future. I hope you give us another chance to prove this is not how we operate on a daily basis.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place needs new management

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: everything
Location: so far from everything, no stores or restaurants nearby
The rugs were being torn up and replaced, leaving the smell of noxious glue fumes, bed linens were not changed, the chairs and bed covers were filthy, and they never cleaned properly, leaving hair in the tub or not leaving towels. The breakfast was adequate, but the person replenishing it was always in everyone's way. There was one very nice and bright girl behind the desk, but the rest seemed to be there to earn their minimum wage. There were construction vehicles in the parking lot, blocking everything and making it difficult for the shuttles to get by, and they were inconvenient in every way, and this during the biggest convention of the year. Not the brightest bulb in the box.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2014
Thank you for the review. I'm sorry about the troubles you had during your stay. We never want to inconvenience anyone, but unfortunately renovations are needed from time to time. I will address the issues you listed with our housekeeping staff to ensure it does not continue to happen. We did have a utility crew staying with us for awhile, they have since checked out, we hope you understand that while we try to accommodate all guest and it was a busy weekend, they needed someone where to stay while in Kalamazoo as well. I hope you can give us another chance in the future. Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just ok.

Posted May 6, 2014
Expensive for the area and amenities. Not enough parking, room was standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2014
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice graduation stay

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Hotel staff was very polite and helpful when needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2014
Thank you for your review! I'am very please with my staff and I'am glad that you noticed. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by karen from marquette mi

Easy to get to from hwy not far from western

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The hotel was dirty I had to chase down towels both mornings because there was only one set in room they never came to clean the room tiles were falling off the walls. The staff was not friendly. Never staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2014
I'am sorry to hear about your troubled stay. I will definitely address these issues with my staff to ensure it does not happen again! I hope you will reconsider and give us another chance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveler from FL

Kalamazoo Area Hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Close to WMU, restaurants, etc. No in house athletic facilities but guests can use local health club located less than a block away. Cons: Hallway carpets need to be cleaned. Breakfast attendant didn't keep things stocked although to be fair I was there on a busy weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2014
I'am glad to hear you had a good stay with us! I'am also happy to tell you that we just replaced the carpet in the hallways and lobby, So we hope you come see us again to enjoy the new improvements :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bonnie from Stewart, Ohio

Would recommend this hotel!

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Cons: Maybe change the choices on the breakfast. One morning eggs and sausage, another biscuits and gravy. When staying 5 days, one needs a bit more variety
I stayed at this hotel while attending a conference from Tuesday - Sunday. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was great with hot and cold choices. Great place to come back to after a 12 hour day!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing the Baymont Inn, Kalamazoo for your lodging needs. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again in the future!!