Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Rates were more money when booked by expedia. Blanket on bed too short. No extra blankets in room. Shower had weak stream. Breakfast was unacceptable. Fruit over ripe, coffee weak. The ceiling fan in the breakfast area had about an inch of dust on the blades. I will never go back to room and never use expedia again
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erinfrom Southern MN

Good service, need new matresses.

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
A bit run down. Matresses were visably saggy. Service was good and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2014 by Tarak, Hotel Management
We are currently making improvements to the hotel. New mattresses have been ordered to replace the old mattresses. Thank you for your review. It has been very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Should have been better

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Walls were paper thin, could hear taps running next door. Screaming kids in the hallways, and playing ball among the cars, not something I wanted to experience. The fitness centre was locked but there was minimal equipment so no real loss. Breakfast was good but area was small and so overrun at peak times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stat at Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: The room, staff, pool, breakfast and my over all experience was great
Cons: Nothing
I couldn't click on the boxes on top but my visit was very nice. I will come back and the room & staff were awesome...I will recommend others to stay at Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown. Thank you for the great service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rochellefrom Flint

Overall a decent stay at a good price

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location- down town. The bed was very comfortable. The pool water was nice and warm. The pool and whirl pool were VERY clean and well maintained! We did have some minor issues. Our key was programed for just one day, even though we had paid upfront for two. This left us locked out of the building. We parked by an entrance close to our room and had to walk around the building in the rain to enter the front doors. There were no pool towels in the pool area, we had to go to the desk dripping wet and ask for them. I asked for the internet pass code and was given the wrong code. Also, it seemed ridiculous to pay .10 per sheet to print. These should be complementary. I can understand having the printer behind the desk so that people don't abuse the service, but charging a dime per sheet just seemed petty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by MGfrom Grand Rapids MI

Get what you pay for

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Checking time was long as there was only person staffed. The first room we were in was suppose to be non smoking, but stenched of cigarettes. Our second room was better, though I did not like having smoking and non smoking rooms intermixed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2014 by Tarak, Hotel Management
I apologize for the long process at check in and the inconvenience of having to switch rooms . Currently, we hired new staff members and they are still getting comfortable with the process. This hotel is non smoking, but we do have some guest who break the rules. We are doing continuous improvements and training.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by darvinfrom bay city

perfect for my needs

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needed a room for an out of town meeting and didn't want to spend a lot of money. This hotel was a great choice. It had everything I needed and was clean and in a perfect location. Would definitely choose again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belleville MI

Very clean rooms

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Our stay was great. Pool was nice. Staff friendly. Hotel clean. Room was a bit tiny. Breakfast in am was nice too. Great value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by j dudekfrom southgate

close to the casino

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
room was nice, bed was too soft, but thats personal preference. Bathroom needs a little more room, for heavier people, toilet too low.