Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stat at Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: The room, staff, pool, breakfast and my over all experience was great
Cons: Nothing
I couldn't click on the boxes on top but my visit was very nice. I will come back and the room & staff were awesome...I will recommend others to stay at Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown. Thank you for the great service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belleville MI

Very clean rooms

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Our stay was great. Pool was nice. Staff friendly. Hotel clean. Room was a bit tiny. Breakfast in am was nice too. Great value for the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A little pricey for what you get!

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would have rated better if the price wasn't so high for this caliber of a hotel! They charge 5 star prices and this is not a 5 start hotel! price should be no more than $69 for 2 beds not $100 a night! Service was good and decent continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pretty good

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff both shifts was incredibly friendly. If you are a light sleeper though, the location of the train tracks may be a problem for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Frequent Traveller from Los Angeles

Worst Housekeeping Service in 30 Years of Travel

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a smoking hotel, period. Smoking benches right next to front door(in violation of state law.) Much of staff reeks of smoke. "Non-smoking" room reeked of smoke. Got NO housekeeping service first full day there. Next day they did not leave toilet paper. Next day they did not put mattress topper back on at corners, merely put sheet back over the obvioulsy out of place topper. Same day they left tray with bits of waffle sitting on counter. Next day they did not change sheets which had obvious food stain from breakfast. Same with day after: no changed sheets, and no cleaning of tray. This all makes me wonder if they even clean the bathroom surfaces. Staff in general seemed unhappy to be at work. (I maintained a friendly attitude, so their demeanor was not in response to my now-apparent disgust.) I suspect poor management is the root cause. Also, mattress topper is deep very soft spoongy material. You may like it. I did not. Pillows are very thin and small and feel like cheap synthetic woven fiber. A sorry excuse for a pillow. Everything about this hotel screamed "CHEAP!" If it were a downmarket motel I would have tolerated some of this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff is great

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The staff, great service.
Cons: More outside seating.
Location: It is such a small town...there is not much to do. :)
I was traveling with my elderly grandma, when we arrived they moved our room to the first floor so she didn't have to climb stairs...without being asked! The staff was friendly and so helpful. The breakfast had the standards, but they added a different main course every morning. Eggs and sausage one day, biscuits and gravy another and french toast another day. Should I ever come back to Battle Creek, I will stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Battlecreek, MI

Waste of money

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nasty- the toilet seat was falling off, the fridge wasn't plugged in and when I plugged it in the temp. knob was broken, (on purpose b.c we went to a new room and the same thing was going on in both rooms) The sheets were ripped, the coffee maker was crusty, there were feet prints on the headboards, the lamps were broken, there were fingerprints and scuffs on all desks and TV's. I asked the front desk lady what their policy was on costumer satisfaction- and she got really nasty with me. She said since I booked through a 3rd party that I couldn't get any sort of discount or refund. The front desk lady was alone all day, I asked to speak with a manger about the room and she screamed at me, "Did you see anyone else working here?" she was very unprofessional and down right nasty. The pool was extremely over chlorinated. The surroundings of the hotel were not very nice either. Never going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thomas from Dayton, Ohio

Business Trip

Posted Jun 15, 2014
The Staff was friendly. The room was fresh and clean and all the bedding smelled clean and fresh. The room was quiet. Everything was perfect. The Staff Was Continually Clearing The hotel. I'd stay here again..... The breakfast was good every morning and different each morning...