Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and clean rooms

Posted Dec 16, 2014
The only reason the condition was evaluated lower is because they are under construction. I would highly recommend this motel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sac5amento CA

Short Visit - great stay at Baymont

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Very Quiet and restful and a great location and price worthy. We will use the Baymont on any of our visits to Battle Creek.
Cons: We found every thing about the motel acceptable.
Location: The location speaks for itself as it sits pretty much center of what we needed in the way of restaurants and facilities.
Excellent location...staff members very helpful and friendly. Best rates in the area we needed to be. Superb Coffee...breakfast was typical of other type motels, but more than adequate, clean and filling with good food selections.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
holes in walls in rear entry but room was nice and very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ypsilanti, Mi

Spacious, clean, comfortable room--great for dogs

Posted Nov 30, 2014
My two beagles and I thoroughly enjoyed a relaxing overnight stay with a continental breakfast that offered eggs, toast, sausage, yogurt, juice, waffles ... We were very pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Sherri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate every one of our guests whether they be people or furry kids. We hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to Battle Creek.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Wayne In.

Breakfast Better than most Hotels

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Soda machine on 2nd floor sold out of everything
Location: Fire Keepers Casino 6 miles away, Cracker Barrel 600 ft. away, Dennys 600 ft away, close to highway.
We went to Fire Keepers Casino, and found a very nice Hotel in the process, Sunday Morning went down to breakfast and wow what a treat away from home, will not be the the last time my wife and I stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Sherri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great visit to Battle Creek and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

easy to get to

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: good staff
Cons: pool area
Location: was there for event in town
easy access from freeway...bu t alittle farther from the event I was attending in down town. Decent place nice staff pretty clean..but not much to do there small pool seemed kinda dated. but I slept well and staff was very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Everything went well - there was no issues- will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to high school for swim meet

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Staff was super nice and very helpful. Rooms and lobby clean. Pool could be updated but was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by Sherri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you were happy with your stay and will take your feedback into consideration at our next renovation discussion. We hope that you will stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay, great location to downtown

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: easy location to downtown
Cons: room with mobility accessible shower was already in use, maybe add one more
Hotel staff were kind and helpful, location to downtown and Kellogg Arena great. Needed mobility accessible room, it was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by Sherri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to have been able to provide you with what you needed to make your stay what it needed to be. We hope to see you on your next trip to Battle Creek.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Bend

2 Nights in Battle Creek

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: just a good solid place to stay. Not expensive, good location and comfortable with a friendly staff
Cons: fix the bathroom vent LOL.
Location: Shopping, movies, Zoo, Air Zoo in Kalamazoo, Minor League baseball, minor league hockey in Kalamazoo, Western Michigan Football, Good Restaurants
We were spending 2 days and 2 nights in Battle Creek seeing friends and relaxing. We have stayed at several different Motels in Battle Creek over the years and this stay was excellent. The bed was very comfortable, as a matter of fact, slept longer than normal due to it's comfort. The refrigerator was cold and the microwave worked fine, everything worked as expected. The room and floors were clean and smelled good, t.v. was also excellent in sound and color of the picture. Only small problem would have been a vent in the bathroom that was always on, but low and not annoying. I would say the Complimentary breakfast was also very good. Coffee selection was fine and hot. Milk was cold and a good selection of bread, sweets, cereal and fruits. Hot eggs, sausage, sausage gravy, biscuits and waffles were also available. Over all a very good stay, and if available, will stay again. Have been in much more expensive motels with not as nice a stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Sherri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Mr. Keith and Miss Gretchen. We are so very happy to know that we were able to be what you needed while staying in Battle Creek. We will look into the fans to make sure they are not making noise. We will be very glad to have you stay with us again.