Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Sufficient but could improve

Posted Jun 16, 2015
My room was clean, but some things could be improved. The alarm clock was unplugged. I had to move the mattresses on the 2nd bed to get to an electrical plug for it. There is no wall switch to turn on any of the lights in the room area. So you turn on lights at the sink when you enter the room, then you walk through a dark room to find individual switches for each of the lights. TVs are nice but there is only a guide showing what channels are available. There is ni guide for what is showing on any of the channels. There are only small paper cups available in the room. Hot coffee from the room coffee maker and my soda leaks almost immediately. The room arrangement of desk, desk chair and chair was not very comfortable snd should be rearranged. The room sleeps 4 but only seats 2. The room had 2 very small trash cans but needs at least 1 medium trash can. There was a maid's cart in the hall in front of an open maid's room during my entire stay. The cart had dirty and clean towels and supplies on it at all times. All if the staff members I came in contacts with were very nice and professional but should have been wearing a shirt with some kind of Baymont identification so you would know they are staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from suburban Chicago

Good value for money, clean and quiet.

Posted May 27, 2015
Rest stop on long drive. Restaurants close. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
Overall good. I would recommend that they serve breakfast later then 10am on the weekends. It was crowded and the cook couldn't keep up because a lot of people came to eat after 9 up until 10. she stopped cooking before 10 so not all options were available after 9:30.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Room not clean

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
I was in the area for a bowling tournament! Hot tub broken the first night there!! When it was fixed you couldn't get in the hot tub or pool filled with children !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quick one night stay

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Quick overnight stay. Hotel was clean, rooms were reasonable for $80. I don't think I would have wanted to spend more. But not a bad place at that price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

No hot tub, Noisy and unsafe

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, warm pool
Cons: Just about everything!!!!
Location: great location, not far from casino
No Hot Tub, at least not one that works. Staff said it had been broken for a long time and would most likely not be fixed. While booking our room (for 3 nights) NO where did it mention the hot tub was broken. That was one reason we chose this hotel. Loud screaming fights nightly outside our hotel window. Doors slamming all night long from across the hall, that appeared to be young teenagers living there alone. Kids running up and down the halls at all hours, even though you have to sign 2 sets of papers saying your kids will NOT do this. Doors that went to parking lot did not lock (BROKEN) We felt unsafe, could not sleep, and there was a lot of shady activity. On the bright side, the rooms were clean, pool was nice and warm but VERY small, 2 families max. Breakfast was good, but you had to get down there early or everything was gone. Staff was not the friendliest, but they were ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ba

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay but desk attendant took 5 mins to. appear to check me in. Breakfast not ready before 7am. Inconvenient for me. Unable to get breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by james from Southgate, MI

Satisfied

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was as advertised, due to weather a bit far from the casino...but otherwise everyone was friendly. My fiancée and I really appreciated the standard noon checkout which we took full advantage of would definitely recommend hotel to others who will be going to Battle Creek.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels