Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carmel, IN

Posted May 26, 2015
Staff was very nice. This hotel is the closest one to the highway, so expect a bit of noise, especially once they open the interchange. Good access to local restaurants. A/C was working, but its case was on the ground. Curtains were torn. Room condition was therefore so-so. However, perfectly clean. Avoid the rooms closest to the exterior access - the doors slam, and your bed will shake.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recent stay,

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: The lobby and the looks of the room,
Cons: explaing to guests they have to use the hotel key card to get into elevator, we had to walk downstairs we didn't see instructions and was unaware
Location: not much just a lot of lame resturants
I came in from out of town, hotel was under contruction sheets kept falling off the mattress, we were put in an outside room which meant we had to go outside in the cold to get breakfast, it felt like a outside motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Randy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ferndale, MI

You get what you pay for.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Price.
Cons: The rooms are fine - just too small for my liking.
This room is adequate for an overnight stay however, it's extremely small. It was clean, but very compact. The sink is located outside the bathroom which can be convenient. Overall, our stay was fine - but the room just felt too cramped.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo

Terrible Facility

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: At least we got sleep..
Cons: They should hold booking for a while until renovation completed.
Location: There was construction projects going on all around hotel, very difficult to get in or out to highway.
Facility was under renovation, dust and all kind of varnish smell all around. Construction material was lying on the corridor. We had to attend a party and there was no water in hotel to go to washroom / Rest room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lynn from midland Mi

shabby, dated hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
shabby dated hotel. beds were soft-as in worn, not like luxury pillow top. breakfast was poor. bagels were very old and dried out- waffle maker was hot, but timer did not work. juice machine was 90% water. I am glad we got a decent price- but now believe it was due to the highway ramp being out of service. We had a detour around town to access the hotel. Would not recommend, there are several other hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leticia from Muskegon

OK

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
My room was very dusty the hotel was under construction the pool wasn't working so the room should have been at a discount rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Crystal, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. Our goal is to make every guest experience a plesant one. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bradley from Georgia

College visit

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable room at a great price
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Crystal, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Baymont Inn Kalamazoo. We take pride in making our guest happy and comfortable. We look forward to your next stay. Your review is very much appreciated.