Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kalamazoo, MI

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Room was very cold. Heater wasn't working first night. Exhaust fan in bathroom didn't work. Overall was comfortable. Lot of construction around area of hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

need updates!!!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
check in was fine but as soon as we got to the room and walked in the horrors began! The floor was not level and squeaked horribly. You almost fell over everytime you'd walk across the room or get into/out of bed. The mattress was so worn that you sunk into the middle and I had the worst backache the next day. We were told when we checked out (after 1 night instead of 3) that our room was one of the first on the remodel plan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Mini family vacation

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We had a great time. We will definitely stay here the next time we come to Kalamazoo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Howell

Good location in Kalamazoo .......

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Bedding, pillows
Hotel is average overall, but in a good location. I have stayed at this location twice and found the floors to be uneven in the room and slanted. They do provide a nice variety of items for breakfast. Not bad overall for a quick overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Glad to be back.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The staff, and that it is always clean.
Cons: Adults only time for the pool would be great. I keep suggesting this, but I suppose it can't be done.
Location: This is currently tricky given the construction on Stadium, but there are many restaurant's on Stadium to chose from. And, it is nice and to WMU.
Our kids live in Kalamazoo so I do visit often, and this is my favorite hotel to stay at. The rooms are always clean, and the staff is never unpleasant. My husband stayed for the first time, and he really enjoyed the room, and normally he does not care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kokomo, IN

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Nice pool and hot tub. Kitchenette in room
Cons: Hot tub needs to be hotter. More towels available for the pool area.
Wonderfully nice, clean hotel. Reasonably price, and convenient to many activities in Kalamazoo. Good hot breakfast in the am. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa City IA

Very nice Motel.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The breakfast buffet. Very ample. The queen size beds and hide-abed.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: I was a guest because of being with my family. Two granddaughters attend Western Michigan University. The others attend school in Matawan.
I was happy to have my Grandchildren stay with me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Hotel was very good. Accommodating to us taking our min pin . Only complaint would be that they only had one elevator that was extremely slow and one night it was broke down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, bad hotel guests

Posted Feb 10, 2015
We had a wonderful experience at the Best Western in Kalamazoo. The price was great when we booked through Expedia, we got 25% off for one night. The room was on the top floor, which was nice. I would have requested a room on the lower level just in case of fire. We had a room right next to the elevator, which proved to be noisy during the night. During our stay, there was a birthday party, with multiple children there. These children were not well supervised and wreaked havoc throughout the hotel. The staff was aware and handled it to the best of their ability. It was the parents who did not supervise. I recommend this place, just check on who's staying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was a nice one close to the University

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: It was close to the university, clean and priced right.
The suite was great with two King sized beds, a couch, nice chairs and a kitchenette. We had three of us for one night and it was relaxing and comfortable. Would stay there again.