Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westland, Mich

In town for a Tournament

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Location to the places that we needed to be, was perfect! The Freeway was right there, and the staff was knowledgeable to help us.
Cons: The breakfast area is too small! Even though there was another area to sit in, it was very hard to get your food without tripping on other people.
The Staff was friendly, and accommodating. Although the hotel was under construction; our room was clean, and met all of our needs. My only complaint is that the beds were totally different. One was "hard as a rock"; the other was softer and more comfortable. The pillows were Great!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Battle Creek, MI

Under Construction.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: The cleaning staff was wonderful and the hosts were pleasant.
Cons: Fix the pool, put in better extras.
Location: Good restaurants and near all big name stores.
When I walked in I was informed that the place was under construction and that the pool was operational. No offer to lower my cost or offer of other rewards. I book hotels in the winter for the use of the indoor pool. I was told that they would refund my money if I wanted to go else where. I had driven 4 hours to get there and would not want to search again. The people were pleasant but the halls smelled of mildew. The game room was not as it was pictured. Disappointing all together.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Battle Creek mi

Pool was broke, staff was rude

Posted Mar 4, 2015
I will never stay there again.. Who runs out of tp at 3 am..... Room was nasty, the staff was very rude and I had a bday party for my 16 old Child there for the pool and it was broke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
It's ok for the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurafrom Lansing

I don't mind updates

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was under construction while we were staying there. Yes there was a little craziness in the lobby but the rest of the hotel was very nice. I have no problems with a hotel doing a little updating. I have stayed here in the past and I look forward to seeing what the new renovations bring. Plus all of the staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

review

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room was clean. Hotel was clean but under remodle construction. When finished I'm sure it will be nice but dealing with construction conditions made stay feel like demilitarized zone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Josephfrom dearborn, Mi

frustrated customer.

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had to go to 3 different rooms before i could find one woh an adequate working heater.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice stay

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very informative and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charfrom Central Michigan

Good overall value.

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed the weekend for a family get away. Staff very friendly. Breakfast was nice, rooms clean-liked having the fridge and microwave. In a good location near shopping and restaurants. The hotel is under renovation so that was why it rated lower for condition. I would like a hot tub added to the pool area, but pool was nice. I have stayed here before and will again as it is a good overall value.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pamelafrom Toledo

Front desk not attentive

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at this hotel many times. I was surprised to find that it was going through remodeling when I got there. There was no mention of that at the time of reserving it. Overall it was a good visit. I did feel I was neglected upon checkout as I could not find anyone at the desk. I finally figured out she was out smoking or talking to the painters outside the front door. I had to go get her.