Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jane from Lansing

Will stay again

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was our second stay at this hotel. Staff is pleasant enough and rooms are well accommodated. It is somewhat confusing to get to but still right off the highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BOB

will return again

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Staf was made aware of my requirements and needs .That made sure that room was located away from all noise so I could get a good night sleep.The room was set up as I prefer and pillows were the rite hardness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by x

Average

Posted Oct 10, 2013
fit the purpose , nothing special , just convient
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was disappointed in the cleanliness of the room. The carpet had many stains and felt sticky. In addition, I received an invoice that had charges broken down. I had paid $112.27 thru hotels.com. County Inn gave me a statetment for $81.93 for the room and then I think they charged me an additional $9.02 in taxes. This means that I actually paid $112.27 + 9.02 = $121.29 when Country Inn & Suites was charging $90.95. I would appreciate a refund of $121.29 - 90.95 = $30.34. I had three rooms so therefore, my total refund should be 3 x $30.34 = $ 91.02. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sally

Convenient Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Convenient location. Comfortable bed. Nice TV with a fair number of channel options.
Cons: Breakfast. Increase food options/variety. Provide non stick spray for waffles. Train staff to address customer issues (loss of Internet connection).
Hotel is convenient to businesses in the Portage area. Hotel staff was ok (some more than others); but they were I'll equipped to handle any problems (such as loss of Internet connection). The breakfast options were more limited than what I have experienced at other Country Inn and Suites.
2 out of 5
by Carol from Cincinnati

disappointed

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: renovations, better staff, better food
Location: I was there for work, so I was not able to site see.
This hotel is very old, and in need of repair. My room was very musty. There were a few unwaned bugs - NOT bed bugs. The breakfast bar had a very limited selection.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tyler from OKC

Average No Frills Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean enough. Rooms are a little older and bathroom could use some updating. Good enough for the price and convenience of the location but will probably try somewhere else if in the area again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Clean, even though it is a little older. No problems, nice staff, good breakfast. Would stay again.