Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plainly, Dissatisfied.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Close to the freeway.
Cons: Everything else.
1. Hotel has mild odor 2. Walls are extremely thin. 3. Night staff was rather rude: 4 noise complaints were lodged against my room. We were not notified until the 4th complaint. Had we received a call or visit sooner, we could've rectified the situation. Furthermore, instead of assuming we were civil, paying customers, the young lady took a very punitive, sardonic tone and told me "I've gotten 4 already. I can't have anymore." I can't fix a problem of which I am not aware. I'm also not your daughter. 4. Children giving each other rides on the luggage cart in the parking lot. Also throwing balls ad running in front of moving cars. Staff were not present to regulate the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Battle Creek/ Traverse City

My friend and had a wonderful stay.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
We were asked if we wanted first or second floor. We said" quiet" We were given a room at the far end by the exit door. The room was quiet when people were not going in and out the door or up the stairs. We did enjoy the good breakfast in the morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Nice hotel close to the event we were attending.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: We liked it because it is not in a very busy area with a lot of traffic.
Cons: Nothing we could think of.
Location: It has several restaurants nearby and is not far from the Air Zoo and the Crossroads Mall.
We have stayed here before and have enjoyed our stay. The staff are friendly and very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceburg, IN

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Very clean. Room had mini fridge and microwave, iron and hair dryer. Beds were comfortable. Complimentary breakfast had many choices, hot and cold.
Cons: Install better ventilation, or at least provide a box fan in the fitness room. Add a few free weights. Repair ice machines quickly, or install more.
Location: Few restaurants nearby, but try Bravo for fresh, chef-prepared cuisine and excellent service. Pricey, though. The Air Zoo is right down the street.
Our room was clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast provided a wide selection of hot and cold items, and the area was kept clean and replenished. One of the things I look for when traveling is a fitness area, and while this motel provided one, the facility left a lot to be desired. The equipment consisted of two treadmills and a cycle, and was poorly ventilated, so it was extremely warm and smelled strongly of the last user. The ice machine in our wing was broken the entire length of our stay, and the other ice machine was empty half the time. When I inquired at the desk Sunday morning, the clerk said other guests had filled their coolers, implying it wasn't her problem and I was out of luck. Clean, safe and comfortable, but I expected a little bit more for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

right next to airport, but not many flights out.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
They were replacing the roof. The carpet in foyer needs to be updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place to sleep

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Nothing special, and I wasn't expecting much. It was fine though the climate control in the room didn't work very well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

worst stay ever

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: nothing after this deal
Cons: be busniss people not theives
Location: worked
hotel didnt have the room that was booked had to spend an additional $400.00 dollars for an extra room then refused to issue a credit for the rollaway bed and also refused to issue a credit for 1 night that we didnt use . as a company we travel often and this by far is the worst experiance ever will not use expedia or stay at any carlson hotels again . have filed a claim with the credit card co. and the better business .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kalamazoo mi

Want clean rooms. Go else's where

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pulled back comforter and found dead beetle. Then pulled entire comforter off bed and found white spots (stains) on the underside of it. There were burn holes in carpet, dirty finger prints and doors and door Jams. Looked like someone had put cigarette out on ceiling Needed to be vaccumed and washboard was full of old piled up dirt. I cleaned the room with soap and towels. Told cleaning women about comforter and that I wanted a clean one. Gave me new one. Had hairs stuck to it Breakfast during the week was fine weekend was a zoo. Ran out of everything and was dirty
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Harry, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to County Inn and Suites standards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Offer roll in beds once there you don't get them!!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The lady at the breakfast was busy but always nice to everyone
When registering we wanted a room with a roll in bed (which they advertise to have), once there they said the beds are only available if you register directly with them not through expedia. They cancel your card key after one night even if you register for more than one and expect you to register every day to get into the room you have already paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Harry, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Please reach out to any of our employees directly should you have any concerns during or after your next stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and quiet. Close to Western and Kalamazoo colleges. Hotel is old and dated. Water in shower was barely warm and fan in bath did not work. Good hotel for the price.