Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Drew from Michigan

Money well spent-ish

Posted Mar 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Got a king/whirlpool room, on the bak side of the hotel. Everything was excellent until a neighboring room started smoking in their bathroom. Stunk up our room and made getting comfortable, rough, until they quit. Otherwise, greeted by friendly front desk, highway noise was negligible once we kicked the fan on to cool off the room and had the TV going a little bit. I barely noticed it at all, actually. Checkout was terrible since we lost an hour of sleep thanks to DST, but that's not their fault. :) overall, would I spend money again on this room, yes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

About 50 minutes to MSU

Posted Mar 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent! Would highly recommend this hotel! The breakfast was amazing! Staff was very friendly. Clean room and nice pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by chelle

a night stay

Posted Feb 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I arrived at the hotel at 2:50pm with a reservation and asked to check into my room, the lady behind the counter Amber was not attentive and she told me my room was not ready to come back in 45 minutes, (check in time 3:00 pm) so I couldn't get into my room then I came back at 4:55 and waited at the counter 10 minutes just to be told they had no rooms, Finally I had enough and got my room after having to check with a manager then just to have the power go out like 6 times through out the evening. I usually always enjoy the Fairfield but I will not go back to this one due to the customer not so friendly service. Location is great ! The Amenities are good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denise

Close to Casino

Posted Feb 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
A clean, pleasant hotel if you are planning to head out to the casino. Friendly staff and if you are not local-ask for the local restaurant list and recommendations! Free continental breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brianna

Posted Jan 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
. nice clean room excellent buffet breakfast pool area was clean and rarely used
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tom from Troy, MI, USA

Nice hotel , but pool and spa not good for my skin

Posted Jan 7, 2013
Must be too much chlorine in the pool . It is my third time I'm in Marriott hotel ( each time in different city ) and always rash on my skin after using a pool . My wife also has some rash after swimming. If you have sensitive skin I will not recommend using their pool or spa .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by L.L

Staff

Posted Nov 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
I thought the staff was lovely at the front desk, could have been cleaner though. I found hair in the tubs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels.com