Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean. Staff very cordial.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Modern, clean (very important) and friendly staff
Cons: We stayed on the 1st floor but a service door, probably wouldn't suggest a room by a service door was a little loud.
We were there for a wrestling tournament at the Kellogg Arena. It was about 20 minutes from the arena, but close to interstate with easy access on and off
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tammy from Indiana

Weekend Getaway

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Workout facility
Cons: n/a
Location: Firekeepers, Crossroads mall, Celebrations Theatre
Great workout facility! Very nice and clean hotel and room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Anna was great and the hotel was very accomondating. They shuttled us over to wings stadium. Didn't have to deal with parking and traffic. Will stay again when I come back to Kalamazoo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juli from G

Nice weekend getaway

Posted Mar 4, 2014
My family and I really enjoyed ourselves! The staff was very welcoming and very friendly. The pool was nice and warm! My kids loved the pool time:) Our room was very clean. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast and the kids were free. They enjoyed the waffle maker! If your looking for a weekend getaway or business trip stay, I recommend this hotel:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Chicago

Great hotel near Bittersweet

Posted Feb 16, 2014
We stopped here on our way to bittersweet. It was a great hotel for a great price. Everything was very clean and ingood condition. All staff was very accommodating. Very comfy beds too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by John from Bay City Area

Much better than the reivews suggested

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice. The beds were super comfortable, the room was very clean, the lobby was great. The pool was pretty decent. but no hot tub. It is a salt water treatment pool, so that was a first for the kids. The only issue that I had with the whole hotel was their restaurant. We bought the breakfast buffet at a pretty high price for breakfast and nothing was stocked. Maybe we came towards the end of breakfast, but everything was empty and service was very very slow. We waited for the stuff we asked for to get filled, but nothing else got filled. We also had to go hunting for our server to get out check. The bar at the hotel has a really nice selection of micro brews which is nice. Our whole family really liked this hotel, but I wouldn't eat there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. My onk y complaint is that the hvac fan was a little loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Workout Facility

Posted Dec 16, 2013
I spend two nights at the Kalamazoo Sheraton and the experience was very satisfying. I had several facilities from which to choose on Expedia, but picked this location for it's large and diverse workout facility. I exercise when I travel the gym is a an important feature for me. This Sheraton had a rather large and diverse facility compared to some. There were doubles of most equipment and it was well maintained and functioned as expected. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable - perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heater was very noisy.

Posted Nov 19, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Susan from Kalamazoo MI

Not a 3 star hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was dirty, stains on the linens, the tub was gross and water wouldn't go down, hair on the bathroom floor. I owned a cleaning company, there is a way to clean the tub floor. I was so grossed out, I didn't even want to eat in the restaurant. I paid a lot of money for this room and it wasn't worth even half.