Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoking?

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The entrance and lobby was inviting.
Cons: The lobby coffee was lukewarm and there were no apples despite signs here and there that suggested there were complimentary ones.
The room smelled as if it had been smoked in, an odor masked by some unpleasant deodorizer. The bed cover was peculiar and uncomfortable design since the top foot or two of it was a light blanket material sown to a duvet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Battle Creek. I'm sorry to hear that your experience was less than exceptional. We pride ourselves on delivering impressive service, but it is clear we came up short. I have shared your comments with my staff to ensure that future guests do not have the same experience. I hope that we will have a chance to earn your business on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Josh S. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping, and restaurants.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Good coffee always available.
Cons: Little too much chlorine in hot tub.
Location: Shopping and bowling alleys and restaurants nearby. Also a zoo.
Beds very comfortable. Pool and hot tub clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice selection for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dawnfrom Empire

Nice hotel!

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a great place to stay. Pool was a little small, but the kids all had a lot of fun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Samanthafrom Traverse City

Great location, great service!

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Breakfast ran out of hot food for about 15 minutes, but it appeared only one person was in the kitchen, so that is understandable. Room was amazing! We were surprised to have a refrigerator and microwave. TV channel card did not match channels on the TV and there was dirt, debris and cereal behind the door. But overall we had an excellent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed my stay. The room was clean, and upgraded. The staff was absolutely amazing. It was a wonderful experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids

Near many businesses

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was loaded with goodies, all fresh and/or hot. We didn't use the pool but the area was very clean and warm.
Cons: The only ice machine I could find was on the first floor and it is a 3 floor structure.
Location: Only a few miles from the casino, the mall was right around the corner.
Easy to find, near the highway and many restaurants including the mall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Good hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Nice comfortable rooms. We stayed with Hampton Inn's many times and love the clean rooms and breakfast in the morning. However, this breakfast bar lacked any desire. It wasn't good at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Courtney, Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Battle Creek. I'm glad you enjoyed our comfortable beds. However, please accept my apologies that our complimentary breakfast did not meet your expectations. I have shared your comments with my staff to ensure this was an isolated incident. I hope that we can have another chance to host you in the future. Sincerely, Josh S. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wrestling tournament stay

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Worked well for family. Easy access and a lot of dining and shopping near.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melaniefrom AZ

Battlecreek trip

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean great location and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charity

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com