Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from Muskegon, MI

Great Hotel in Battle Creek

Posted Oct 19, 2012
Pros: The free breakfast buffet and coupon for discount at hotel restaurant were a nice added surprise.
Cons: Pool was very small.
Location: This hotel is a little hard to find as well. It is behind the Meijer store, and directions were hard to follow.
The pool was a little small, but still enjoyable. The rooms were clean and spacious. Felt like I didn't have to leave the hotel when I got there, because everything you need was there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruth from MA

Newish Holiday Inn

Posted Oct 5, 2012
Pros: staf restaurant for breakfast
Cons: location
Location: in large shopping mall between meijers and menards
very clean, friendly staff, good service in restaurant. somewhat odd location in back of large shopping mall. no refrigerator or safe in room, minimal toiletries provided in room. nice, small enclosed pool and exercise room. 5 floors but doesn't feel big.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Sunil

Not up to the mark

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
I stayed here reading other reviews. I was a bit disappointed. The room was a bit shabby, carpets dirty. Air conditioner was noisy and did not work properly. It felt like the hotel was made to look nice from the outside but lacks inside quality
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall good experience. Spent birthday at casino only five miles away. Room had one problem. Bathroom sink did not drain properly. Staff offered to relocate us to a different room, but because of our late check-in, we said no thank you. Staff did comp us free breakfast, which was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice room and hotel. We even used the pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean and nice

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Thin walls - too much noise could be heard from other rooms.
Location: Convenient
Hotel is nice and clean. Major issue is the how "thin" the walls are. Unfortunately you can hear too easily the noise coming from the other rooms. Also - $15 charge for a rollaway bed is ridiculous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tess from Michigan

hotel getaway

Posted Aug 1, 2012
Pros: I liked the walk in type shower in our room, and the king sized bed was comfortable.
Location: Near the zoo in Battle Creek
The room was comfortable. It made for an enjoyable overnight stay for my husband and I. Large king sized bed, walk in shower. No continental breakfast, but the food in the restaurant downstairs was filling and good. Would have liked the pool to open earlier such as at 6 am, but it opens at 8 and we had to leave early so no chance to swim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by saigonbobby from Oak Lawn Il.

Great hotel for anybody

Posted Jul 31, 2012
Pros: Great restaurant with good food
Cons: Rear door of lobby locked early and no electronic key lock to access after hours
Location: strange, located in a shopping mall, ask for a room facing the pond
The bed was a little firm, otherwise everything was excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

better than nothing

Posted Jul 23, 2012
it said it was close to casino, lie. thy said nothing about having to bill your debit card an extra $40 because it was a debit card until you checked in. there was no special deals for casino, or infomation.