Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2015
A few things I wasn't happy about,asked for extra towels twice once with cleaning staff down the hall and the second time was the front desk. Never got the towels. The cleaning staff never made it to our room one day. I payed cash at restaurant both days of our stay. At check out I found out that they also charged my credit card.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fort wayne

Great after a day of skiing

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Hot tube was broke big bummer pool was very cloudly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good neighborhood,5 min. driving to WM

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Cons: There is nothing to eat if you arrive late at night except few snacks
Location: Location is good for WMU.
Nice hotel, good neighborhood,5 min. driving to WM. Only missing thing is breakfast. But go to Sophia's Pancake house for breakfast. It is aweseome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Location: good
The stay was pretty good, But I left some clothes and called back to see if i can hopefully get it back. I was transfered to housekeeping and i left a message but never got a call back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Kalamazoo

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, space, pool.
Cons: Nothing needed.
Location: Sophia's Pancake House was first rate.
Great hotel. Large room. Great pool area. I would recommend this to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anthoneyfrom Georgia, USA

Happy with my stay

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
The staff was nice. The room was toasty warm on an early January night in the cold cold north. The drinks at the hotel bar were cold and fresh. Food was good but a little pricy. The indoor pool was nice. Overall I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall everything was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Normal HolidayInn Fun

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed on Christmas, John at the front desk was helpful and kind, especially working second shift I greatly appreciate that. overall everything was as expected. holidome was fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anthoneyfrom Cornelia, GA

4th visit in 2014

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife loves this hotel, every time we are in the area she wants to stay here. My only complaints were that we were told that the lobby bar was closing when we checked in so we went to the room and about 20 min. later I looked out of the window and could see that the bar was still open. We also paid for a room that included free breakfast but were given no vouchers or instructions what so ever about times or location. These are petty issues and still think that this is the best hotel on the West side of Kalamazoo. We will be back.