Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Kalamazoo, MI

Nice Pool

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Friendly Staff. Very helpful with children. Rooms were clean. Very quiet after dark.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2014 by Justin, Hotel Management
Steve- Thank you for staying at our hotel. We appreciate you and your family coming and we hope to see you all again. Justin W Front Desk Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dee from michigan

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Pool area. Breakfast. Room is nice.
Cons: Had trouble getting right temperature.
Location: Close to wmu.
Place is excellent. Nice breakfast. Still waiting to see if I have any issues with billing since I used expedia and it shows a pending charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great amenities

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Empoyees
Nice rooms and great overall facility. Great hotel restaurant! All employees in hotel and restaurant were very friendly and helpful. Cool indoor pool and jacuzzi. Great for kids and families. If you are visiting or staying during the winter be aware that it is a family escape on weekends and there are kids having a blast at the pool throughout the day!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2014 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel . We hope that you are our guest in the furture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jeanne

Conveniently located

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The hotel itself was wonderful. I was a little concerned about the noise given the number of children in the hall heading got the pool. When it was time for sleep however I was not bothered by any noise. The bar was very nice also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-W (W Michigan Univ)

Posted Mar 12, 2014
The room is near the stairway. There are always some people walking by. Some teenagers made loud noise even after midnight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2014
they ask for 200 deposit. after checking in. hold it for 2 weeks. and mail it back.lights from the pool shined in our room till 12 am and back on at 5 am. kids running and screaming till after midnight
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sue from west bloomfield mi

Perfect location for WMU visit

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location for WMU. Did not experience local places of interest but it is not far from the Air Zoo which is a wonderful place to visit.
Our stay here was a real pleasure. The hotel is well back off the main road so peaceful. The staff were lovely.....very friendly and helpful. Our room overlooked the indoor pool and was very clean and pleasant. The food at the bar and grille was delicious and the service was amazing. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2014
Sue- We appreciate you choosing to stay at our hotel. We hope that when you are in the Kalamazoo area that you continue to be our guest. Justin W Front Desk Supervisor
3 out of 5
by Toni from Ft. wayne, IN

Nice for young families

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Location was close to Bittersweet. Rooms were clean and quite. The staff was friendly.
Cons: Following the pool policy.
Location: Close to Bittersweet ski area.
The locals have birthday parties in the swimming area. There were lots of young children playing. 10:30 p.m. adult time in the pool area was not monitored. There was not a complementary breakfast in the morning; kids under 12 years eat free at the restaurant. The room was quite, clean and somewhat small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel near ski areas

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: nearby restaurant that also serves breakfast
Cons: limit pool time to 9 pm so people who want to sleep can do so.
Overall a nice hotel that was clean. The fact that the pool is located in the center is not optimal since all the rooms facing the center are exposed to the noisy people in the pool up to 11:30 pm. Although the staff was eager to get us far from noisy parties, they did no think about the pool location when assigning us the room.