Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The staff was great !! The Hoyle very clean. The beds were hard as a rock
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Utica, NY

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very family friendly hotel with big recreation area. A little on the outside of town, but their shuttle helps out too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Janeen H from Lake City MI

Disappointed

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was disappointed with the quality of the hotel considering the price. The bathroom toilet was in disrepair, the onsite resturant was filthy, tables greasy, not washed after previous customers. The desk clerk upon our departure was without a smile both times I saw her and she was at best coldly polite in response to concerns. Emphasis on the "coldly". Would not stay again. Was not informed of extra amenities charge at time of check in. Found out after return home to find extra charge on card. A call then revealed the reason and told it would be reimbursed in 2 business days. Nothing reimbursed as of yet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great service!

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a very nice stay here and I owe it all to the incredible service, especially from the front desk staff. They were kind, professional, and friendly; a huge improvement over other hotels I've stayed at that are supposed to be fancier (I'm looking at you, Hilton!). My room was very comfortable and absolutely spotless, as was the rest of the building. The only downside was that my room overlooked the pool area and it was pretty noisy (MARCO! POLO!) until 10:30pm when children are no longer allowed to swim. I was traveling on business and trying to work so the noise wasn't ideal. I also thought it was kind of weird that I had to schedule my own shuttle to and from the airport, but I guess I'm used to staying in bigger cities. Aside from that, I was very impressed and would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the Kalamazoo area. Justin W Front Desk Supervisor
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott from San Diego , Ca

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a nice stay .would recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were a lot of people in the pool and they were supposed to have wristbands. The staff was not clear to everyone about these wrist bands.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Justin, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking the time out to let us know about your stay. We value your feedback and we will make sure that we look into ways to make sure all our guest enjoy their stay. Justin W. Front Desk Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com