Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room badly needed repairs.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
There were holes in the ceiling. The wallpaper was pealing. There was lots of dust on the closet shelf and on top of the mirror. You could see daylight around the whole door frame. The hotel room deffinatly needed alot of work. On the upside the hotel staff were very nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to casino

Posted Mar 3, 2014
The room size was nice but not very clean. Hasn't been updated in years. Price was good , I've paid more and stayed in worse. Staff preferred not to be seen.
1 out of 5
by Carol Lynn from Columbus, Ohio

Terrible property!!!

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The only way to improve this property would be to bulldoze it.
Location: Good location. Only good thing about it.
I travel a lot and have never stayed in such a terrible hotel. This place was deplorable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RK from MI

very convenient

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extremely convenient for travel along I-94. Very nice simple breakfast. Room was nice and warm when I arrived which was much appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pat from Battle Creek

Easy access off expressway

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
That's about all I can say about this hotel. The lobby and rooms are shabby and in urgent need of updates. Free breakfast was cold cereal and coffee. I would not stay there again. Cleanliness was questionable. Holes in walls. Due to looks of bathtub did not even take shower. No coffee maker or hair dryer in room but did have new fridge and microwave.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

needs upgrades overall ok but not great

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was nice, but hotel needs maintenance and upgrades. The room was nice, however water in the bathroom was running continuously and the bathroom could use some fixing up. Overall, it was ok, but without some upgrades this place will gradually deteriorate. Free internet, and some basic breakfast was included.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan from Jackson

Older, but fairly clean....

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is obviously in need of a renovation, but the rooms were fairly clean. Nice 55" LCD tv in our room. Fair for the price we paid for the night...Oh and don't expect too much from the "breakfast"....
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

For the purpose of my trip, location was excellent

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the price, it was great. The room was clean, bed was comfortable, bath clean and the shower worked fine. The entry door and bathroom door showed signs of abuse, and needed painting. However, for the purpose of my stay and at the rate given, I was satisfied and would stay again under similar circumstances.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

N/A

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was ok