Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Rest your head and keep going type of hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Title says it all. Not a pretty location, clean room minor smell. Leaky bathroom but you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy bed, noisy halls, nice staff

Posted Aug 5, 2014
I was surprised how nice the room was when I got in, but the external appearance of the place is a bit scary with lots of smokers loitering outside late at night and very little muffle of the loud noises in the halls
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Area is sketchy. Didn't look like a family friendly clientele. Room smelled like either mold or smoke. The shower curtain is moldy and could be easily replaced by a dollar store one. There wasn't any tissue box or extra toilet paper. Wireless was almost non existent in the room we were in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was very clean and quite.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: It was close to the hospital.
Cons: Put more weather stropping under the doors.
Location: The hospital
Need to put another weather strip under the door . I could see the street lights coming under the door when I was laying in bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Novi, MI

Close to WMU

Posted Jul 1, 2014
I was worried at first, people hanging out by their doors and the house across the street is all boarded up. I had already paid for the room so there was no changing my mind unless i was willing to lose money. I decided i would just check in and make sure my doors were locked. The desk staff was very nice and i felt more comfortable at that point. Once i was in my room and relaxing i forgot about the neighborhood.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for non-smokers

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Nice big bathroom and shower
Cons: Enforce non-smoking in the building - not just rooms but any hallway. Not fair to other guests.
We had a hallway room. Smokers smoked outside of our room and the smell invaded our space and was very nasty. The smokers could have gone outside but did not.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kevin from Coloumbus Ohio

good location

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Did not have breakfast just coffee!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com