Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice for a relaxing weekend.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
The hotel staff were very kind and accommodating. The rooms are very nice with wonderful amenities! Our neighbors were very noisy however and it seemed like they were in our room. The walls were not effective sound barriers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilladale, Mi

Nice hotel right next to full blast

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The staff were wonderful. It would've been nice to have a complimentary breakfast. Cot rental would be nice also. The room was a little cramped and a hair brush that did not belong to us was found under the edge of the bed. Gross! It would also be nice for the rod to be equipped with fridge and microwave. Overall a good experience though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great view of city

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great room with an awesome view. If we are in the area again we will stay there for sure!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy - both inside the room and outside.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Could here loud train whistles from the nearby train tracks throughout the night. In room air conditioner was extremely loud and prevented me from getting a good night of sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Dennis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. I apologize on behalf of the hotel for the inconvenience of the train. We are currently working with the city to resolve this issue, and we hope you will give us a second chance by considering a stay with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Radical Racing from US

Very Old

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very old and out dated. Needs a lot of work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, great location!

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Me and some girlfriends stayed there to meet up with old friends, Nice restaurant right in the hotel, starbucks, and the kellogg arena, Beautiful place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Grand Rapids, MI

Nice hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Had a nice stay. The pool temperature was too cold for end of December. Within walking distance of downtown Shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jon Kremers from Michigan

close too casino

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great, however a the pool should remain open later in the night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com