Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva, Switzerland

Home away from home...

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Cons: Perhaps a better selection of shower supplies, but not really that important.
This is the third time I have stayed at Microtel in Kalamazoo and I will return each time I am there. The staff is fantastic; there is always a smile waiting for you when you come through the door and they will do everything they can to fulfill your requests. The rooms are super clean and the beds so comfortable you just want to pull the covers up and stay all day. You can grab a quick breakfast; nice but not too exciting. The location is convenient and the price is more than reasonable. A truly excellent experience, again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place especially for the price

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Great place. The staff was unbelievably friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The stay was great and very friendly
Location: We did the grape and wine festival shopping is near and wineries very close to tour.
We really enjoyed our stay there the hotel staff was just wonderful I will recommend this place to anyone who is going to stay in that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was very nice and accomodating.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Bad storm in the area and the power went out and stayed out for several hours. Hotel staff gave us glow sticks to navigate the halls
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Right off the exit, perfect one stop.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: The clean room, several tv channel choices and free breakfast.
Cons: More breakfast choices.
Location: We chose this as an easy off/on the highway. Did not stay or visit the area.
Microtel Inn & Suites offered a clean, quiet, friendly atmosphere and is a perfect place for a stop along the way. Breakfast was limited in choices and seating but was kept clean and supplied. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. We did miss the luxury of a mini fridge due to the room size. Overall a good nights stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london on

MICROtel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Great value if you are prepared to put up with this inn's new formula for low cost comfortable accommodations. Things like smaller rooms, no traditional bed covers, no sidetable lighting (flouresemt lights above mirrored headboard). But good beds, clean room, OK bteakfast, quiet air, good location . .. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

2 night stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: 1) convenience off the freeway 2) the friendly greeting and helpfulness of the receptionists 3) the comfort of the bed to sleep in 4) nice breakfast
Cons: Would add mini refrigerators to the rooms.
Location: the necessities where nearby if needed (gas & food)
It was smaller then other hotel rooms, but very appropriate for our needs for the stay at a lower price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great stay and value for money.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Everything about our stay was exceptional. Jim at front desk happy and extremely helpful. Thank you. Would easily book this place again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and friendly staff

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The lady who checked us in and the location.
Cons: Better sound proofing!
Location: Kalamazoo Beer Exchange and Sweetwaters Donut Mill
Room was good my only complaint would be that i was able to hear the people staying above my room walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaverton, MI

Great place to stay!!!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Everything thing....Made a very great first impression and lived up to it!!
Location: They are located just a few miles from the City center of Kalamazoo and Western Michigan University!!
The hotel and grounds were immaculate!! The place was very clean and well maintained. We had a very nice stay, extremely quiet.