Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambria, CA

Terrific Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: EVERY THING!
Cons: Wish they had small refrigerators.
From the moment you arrive to the minute you leave the staff is there for you. Any request is considered important & gets immediate attention. Hotels location is central enough to get to airport, university, city in 10 minutes. Nice size rooms kept clean & fresh. Nice variety in the breakfast buffet. Have already schedule a return stay. The price is right, too!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business travel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Rooms very clean, a little small, however, price is very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Wish it has a pool and bigger breakfast selection, but it was still very nice. Jim at the front desk was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Clinton Township, MI

Too small for the money.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: Do not have the guest laundry directly across from the rooms.
Location: Cracker Barrel is within walking distance.
We had never stayed at a Microtel before so I did not realize the room would be that small. It was very clean, and nicely decorated, but I did not enjoy being across the hall from the guest laundry. Also, the bed was small, and the A.C. unit was very loud. And, in all fairness, most units are loud, but it is worse in such a small room. The window seat is a nice touch, I did use it, and it was very comfy. The breakfast was the standard fair, and seemed to be fresh, and the area was kept clean. As a couple we probably would not stay again, but for a single person it would be ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, MI

Very clean updated rooms!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, updated look, raised electrical outlet next to desk, digital thermostat and A/C unit, friendliness of front desk @ check in
Stayed at this hotel 1 night for a quick work trip. The gentleman that checked me in was very friendly. My room was very clean and comfortable. A/C worked great and I was surprised to see an nice digital thermostat on the wall to keep your preferred temperature. Bed was comfortable and the desk / work area was very functional. I liked how the wall outlet next to desk was raised to waist level to prevent having to crawl underneath a desk. Overall great experience. If you usually stay at Fairfield/Hampton type hotels do yourself a favor and save some money and give this place a try, you will not be disappointed!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I had some very noisy neighbors. Upstairs...

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Cons: noise levels
You heard all the walking, muffed conversations and toilet flushing several times. I happened at midnight, one and three. I would suggest some more sound proofing. room was small but clean and we where there just to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Clean and comfy. The only thing that is preventing me from giving this hotel 5 stars is the lack of a little fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014
The hotel was very clean well organized and effecient in terms of staffing. All good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not bad...

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: They had a 24 hour gym. Not extravagant but it did the job. I really liked that.
Cons: The walls need to be improved. Too thin and you can hear people in the room right next to yours.
Location: location is quite. close to the highway. really quiet neighbourhood on the back of the hotel. If you are visiting one of the universities, it'll do..
I only stayed there for two nights. It's Ok. Considering that Kalamazoo is in the middle of nowhere, for the price I paid, you might be able to get something better. The place is very nice, clean and quite. The breakfast doesn't really have any options (just bagel butter and some cereal). Also
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Very nice room, staff and close tp everything. Right price, surroundings, and nothing to complain about.