Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Mixed experience

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: only rooms with new carpet/drapes should be non -smoking
Location: Close to Wings Stadium
hotel is older and in need of updates. Bed and bedding were wonderful, but room still smelled of old smoke despite current designation of non-smoking. Room was freshly painted, but the light switch in the bathroom was filthy. Other loud guests in the hallway disturbed sleep, but that was not the fault of the hote.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Very impressed with the staff. Very friendly and helpful. One gentleman actually came to our room after we checked in to see if room was ok. Pool very warm and that suited our little grandson who will only swim if the water is wsrm. He spent 2 hours in the pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Clean-not the best conditiion.Get what you pay for

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Staff friendly but understaffed. Travelled with seniors that had to move rooms twice because either door wouldnt lock or wouldn't open. Pool fine and warm. Breakfast adequate. If you just want a cheap clean room it works..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancy from Livonia, MI

Good value

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I found a lot of places online for under $50 that looked questionable or over $100 per night which I felt was too much for quick one nighter. This was a great alternative. Clean, safe, and within my budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Quads from Lockport, IL

Gets the Job Done

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Reasonable price, indoor pool.
Cons: I disliked that I always had to wait for a hotel staff to come back to the front desk. When they did, they were always personable just never around.
The hotel was not the cleanest but the room was comfortable enough. The workout room was a disappointment. The treadmill did not work because someone took the key for it. Ice machine was broken but they had ice at the front desk. However, my son got to enjoy the indoor pool. I would stay again just because it was only $80.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

East side of Kalamazoo

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is convenient for attending the dog show at the Expo center. The room was clean, but they were doing construction to improve the facility which made it kind of dirty, and the Air conditioning smelled like it was turned on for the first time (little mildew smell). Other than that, I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Crawford

Great Stay

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reasonable rate great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stacy from Fort Wayne

No sleep Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Couple next door fighting all night. Front desk did not ask them to leave until 3am. Next morning needed I needed ice. Front desk attendant gave me a baggy full. Wow!! Save yourself some time and headache. STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!!