Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Very impressed with the staff. Very friendly and helpful. One gentleman actually came to our room after we checked in to see if room was ok. Pool very warm and that suited our little grandson who will only swim if the water is wsrm. He spent 2 hours in the pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Clean-not the best conditiion.Get what you pay for

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Staff friendly but understaffed. Travelled with seniors that had to move rooms twice because either door wouldnt lock or wouldn't open. Pool fine and warm. Breakfast adequate. If you just want a cheap clean room it works..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Quads from Lockport, IL

Gets the Job Done

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Reasonable price, indoor pool.
Cons: I disliked that I always had to wait for a hotel staff to come back to the front desk. When they did, they were always personable just never around.
The hotel was not the cleanest but the room was comfortable enough. The workout room was a disappointment. The treadmill did not work because someone took the key for it. Ice machine was broken but they had ice at the front desk. However, my son got to enjoy the indoor pool. I would stay again just because it was only $80.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

East side of Kalamazoo

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is convenient for attending the dog show at the Expo center. The room was clean, but they were doing construction to improve the facility which made it kind of dirty, and the Air conditioning smelled like it was turned on for the first time (little mildew smell). Other than that, I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Crawford

Great Stay

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reasonable rate great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stacy from Fort Wayne

No sleep Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Couple next door fighting all night. Front desk did not ask them to leave until 3am. Next morning needed I needed ice. Front desk attendant gave me a baggy full. Wow!! Save yourself some time and headache. STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was extremely friendly! However, its old and need of some TLC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dave from Fort Wayne

easy access

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a good price for what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by nicole from kalamazoo

good hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was pretty good for the money. Some of the negative things: The indoor pool was a bit too warm, almost like a whirlpool. The noise was tolerable because the hotel wasn't crowded but I think if hotel was full, you will need earplugs. We were on the second floor and could hear the walking/taking showers/etc from the floor above us very clearly, but like I said, it was tolerable. Some positive things: the breakfast was better than I expected. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom were clean. Overall, we had a good stay for the money!