Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, MI

Nice hotel downtown Kalamazoo

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Location: Great bars and restaurants nearby. Be careful not to walk too many blocks from downtown though. The area gets a little sketchy.
The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. We had a power failure while there which a bit of an inconvenience. They did provide an apology letter for it saying it was due to a down power line. All that said, it's really the only nice hotel downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

work stay

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Everything! I really liked the security feature of the room keys!
Location: Kalamazoo Air zoo, Kalamazoo Valley Museum. Strip Mall.
Everyone was very curtious and helpful. The bellhop/shuttle drivers were great! They gave me ideas of where to visit while I was in town. I would easily recommend this hotel to friends and co workers. I am hoping to go back to the town for a personal visit and am looking at staying at the same hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangor, MI

When we arrive I amazed!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
When we arrived I was amazed. It was by far the best hotel I have ever been too. I was so impressed with the service. When we got our keys to the room I was a litte disappointed that we didnt get the room we booked but the recipient comincated us points to upgrade our room for oir next stay. Everything was amazing. I would recommend other to this hotel. Loved all the mini shops, restaurants, and bar. There was a lot of friendly people. I loved it..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marshall Michigan

Ruined anniversary

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Ordered romantic room but upon arrival I walked into a room with out jacuzzi or rose petals in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Latvia

A nice escape.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
A very needed vacation from life in a very top of the line hotel. Enjoyed every minute of it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Radisson kzoo

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is in great location. They need to improve the elevator issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melvin from Chicago

Getaway in Kalamazoo

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
I think the hotel is great, but under utilized. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Perfect selection of restaurants, great fitness center. My family and I truly enjoyed our stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Kalamazoo Radisson

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
When we arrived at the hotel there was a long line for check-in and it took about 45 min to go through the line. The hotel had two desks running and a third one empty. With the number of people checking in; I did not understand why they didn't have all 3 desks working. After standing in line for 45 min, we received our room, but when we arrived to the room it was occupied! It took them about 20 minutes to take us to a new room which was different than the one reserved! Overall the hotel was nice but service was poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall nice stay but a bit disappointing

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Well maintained.
Unfortunately there was a large high school-aged group staying during my visit. They were very noisy and probably kept up most of the other guests past midnight....tough when you're expecting rest before the next day's intense meetings with a client. The cardboard waste receptacles from a local trash company (with their name printed on them) didn't make the hallways look very nice. The rooms were nicely appointed although on the smaller side considering the amount of furniture they placed in the room. I have stayed at this Radisson probably around 40 nights.....and must say that "My Pleasure" from the staff whenever I said thank you gets a bit much! It becomes disingenuous quickly. The hotel is maintained very well, has a lot of nice amenities, and is in the heart of everything downtown. Overall, a nice place to stay when in Kalamazoo...a really great little city!