Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Cons: make sure rooms are smoke free.
Location: Seemed to be lots of events going on nearby because it was noisy late into the night on the streets. Loud bands.
Someone had been smoking in our room. Smelled of smoke. Bell boy was going to get housekeeping, but that never happened. We had requested a roll away bed, but we're told they were for their suite rooms only. Finally ended up getting a roll away in exchange for staying in a smokey room. But it took a couple of phone calls and a long wait before finally getting the extra bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gomez

Excellent choice!

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Hotel is immaculate. Within walking distance of reasonably priced restaurants. The room, a double queen; was very comfortable and extremely clean. A bit dark even with all the lighting in room going so it was a bit hard working. The room, bathroom were spotless. With comftable bed and pillows. The staff is spot on. Professional, friendly, courteous and knowledgeable about the local area. Definitely my first choice of stay if I am in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Perfect, over the top in satisfaction brought smiles to our faces knowing that the staff cared and enjoyed there jobs wish we could travel more to this location and other hotels could learn from them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Friendly, spacious, access to pool, sauna and jacuzzi, within walking distance of Amtrak station.
Cons: Starbucks open later would be good, and the information sign says that the Italian restaurant on site, Zazio, is open Sunday - but it's not.
Central, plenty of restaurants on the complex, though only one on Sunday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Beautiful hotel.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing we were aware of. Maybe a longer stay would be different.
Location: We were only there overnight for a dinner celebration. Zazio's Chef Table dining was awesome!
Beautiful hotel, very friendly and accommodating staff, and fabulous Resturant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Cons: check in was a long line. Asked for nice view of city in reservation. Did not get it.
Location: Breweries to visit. Fun! Food Dance was a great breakfast.
One night in Kalamazoo and the Radisson is THE place to stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 pm check in and room was still not ready at 5:15

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Location, Location, Location.
Cons: A good cleaning and freshen up the finishes.
1 elevator broken, 10 min. Wait just to get into the elevator. The room was not as clean as you would like. This place is getting old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Rhiannon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest review. I am so sorry that your room was not ready for check-in and that our rooms were not satisfactory. I can assure you our team is working diligently to address these concerns and I hope that during your next stay we can exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Novi, MI

Even though we lost power, excellent

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: I liked the sky walkway that connected the parking structure to the hotel.
Location: I didn't go out and about.
We had a power outage the first evening of our conference. It wasn't the fault of the Radisson and power was restored in 4 hours or so. The hotel's emergency lighting in the halls and in the lobby worked well. In fact, there was a place in the lobby where we could charge out phones. That was convenient. The conference rooms were a bit chilly. The food and snacks were delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Very relaxing

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The experience was great the staff and overall stay was great I will be staying there again when I'm in town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The Radisson is a beautiful hotel in the very center of the city. Everything we wanted to do was within walking distance. Very friendly staff as well.