Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids, MI

Nice One Night Getaway

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Stayed at the hotel because of its rating and walking distance to entertainment, shopping and restaurants downtown. The line for valet parking was incredibly long as was the line for checking in. There was only one front desk agent for a while but he was quickly joined by another. Trevor at the front desk was very friendly and helpful! He also had a fantastic bowtie. Overall, it was a great experience and a very comfy stay. Will definitely stay again if we're visiting the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids, MI

Everything you need

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: The bed was very comfy, and Burdick's was convenient. We loved the beer selection there.
Location: State Theater is a great place to see a concert.
Stayed here for one night to attend a concert at the State Theater. It was walking distance to the Theater. When we couldn't get into a nearby restaurant without a long wait, we went back to the hotel and had dinner and drinks at Burdick's right there in the hotel. They have a great beer list and the food was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room wonderful bed, staff were very helpful.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Cons: TV reception was spotty - would not hold a signal on several of the local channes.
Bitterly cold night luckily the Radisson have several entertainment options and we never had to leave the building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Battle Creek, MI

Love the Kzoo Radisson

Posted Feb 9, 2015
We live one town over but escape to the Kalamzoo Radisson for our romantic weekends. In the winter we do not leave the building from arrival on Friday until the departure on Sunday. We use Blush for a couples massage, the spa, gym, watch the big games at Burdicks and enjoy the restaurants. It makes a nice warm getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kalamazoo Mi

Great hotel right downtown Kalamazoo

Posted Dec 8, 2014
The Radisson was a great hotel to stay in. The room was great and so was the pool and hottub. I would definitely recommend it if you can afford it!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Royal Oak, MI

Long check in process

Posted Dec 8, 2014
It may have been an anomaly but the line for check-in took almost an hour. A little frustrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Dec 8, 2014
The service was outstanding! The room temp was a little warm. Overall, I was very impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Best Place in Kalamazoo

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Cons: Hotel Parking should be included in the room's rental
Location: Everything is a walking distance, and many many choices
Clean, very elegant, and comfortable place. The staff is amazing, super friendly, and very helpful. There is no other place I'd stay in for any of my Kalamazoo visits. Totally recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom detroit

Loved the room, the staff and the area

Posted Nov 24, 2014
The only thing missing was a restaurant that catered to the vegetarian or health conscious travelers. They had your standard steakhouse Italian American grill and pub. Hosted no sushi house or vegan food. Now I know this is Michigan but we need to get on board too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carlosfrom Baton Rouge, Louisiana

These guys should write the book!!!

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is by far one of the best experiences i have ever had at any hotel. From the valet staff to the front desk to the maid service, everyone that I encountered went out of their way to make sure that my stay was perfect. I had travel problems getting there and they helped in every way that they could. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is staying in Kalamazoo..it cant possibly get any better than this!!!