Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good for a night stay

Posted Sep 28, 2014
After some mixup at the front desk and receiving a room that was under construction we were given a second room that was newly renovated. The room was newly furnished and the beds were clean. The bathroom was a bit dusty from construction, but overall acceptable. Was good enough for a nights stay in town and was a 10 dollar cab ride to downtown area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel. Moderately noisy

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Bathroom very dirty. Used bar of soap left in the shower. Paint chipping off walls in all rooms. Smelled a little off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: location, close to decent restaurants.
Cons: toilet wasnt bolted down properly and would rock upon use.
Location: right off the interstate. Denny's next door.
just one night. simple in and out. Some one had a barking dog in a car in the parking lot. Police eventually had to be called so they could sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
I arrived with a small dog. The accommodation was not too smelly for him ... that's an issue with dogs when they smell markings of other dogs ... this was good. The room looked as if it had been updated recently. It was fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ancaster, Ont

Keep going, don't stop.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: No idea, just passing through
The room was terrible. Drawers missing, bugs in the light fixture, cigarette burns on the tub, even though it was a non smoking room. The room needs an extreme makeover. I would not recommend this room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We were very disappointed in the motel. The room was dirty...the bed was hard!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flint, MI

Ashtray

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Newly remodeled. The room smelled so much of cigarettes I had a hard time sleeping. Coming from a smoker that says a lot. Opened the night stand and found a beer cap, pop can tab, a Burger King recipt. Skip staying at this establishment.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim Lawrence from Brighton, MI

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room smelled horribly.
2 out of 5
by Johnny from Kentucky

Minimal comfort

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: amenities, they need some.
Location: was close to interstate and had burger king, denny's and a few other places to eat, was only about 8 miles from main shopping.
they where remodeling the rooms, our room had new beds and bathtub and overall the room was descent, the beds where uncomfortable and the staff could have been a little more friendly, the cleaning crew did not understand any English except no or yes. Our air conditioner magically cut off every night around the same time and would not come back on till later the next day. One day it wouldn't come on all day took 3 trips to office to get it fixed and still it shut off magically that night and wouldn't come back on till around 11 next day. It had no amenities except coffee, when I booked it on line it said it had breakfast it had coffee and that's it. it had nothing in the rooms, no refrig, microwave, not a coffee pot nothing. I would not recommend it and will not stay again at this one.