Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

Overnight Stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The staff was helpful and room comfortable enough, but the room wasn't as clean as I would have liked. The towels were stained, the toilet and floor around it looked like it hadn't been cleaned well, we had to ask for toilet paper and the refrigerator didn't work well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Pet friendly and caring and attentive staff.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Location: Close to multiple restaurants for breakfast, lunch or supper at reasonable prices.
Pet friendly and attentive staff. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and my dog was very welcome. I traveled to Kalamazoo to visit my elderly mother who is in a nursing home. The motel was only a short drive away. The in room fridge allowed me to save on meals. My room had hardwood floor, which was very comforting, in case my dog had an accident. He didn't but I thought it was a good idea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
room was clean. beds comfy. the only real complaint was that there is only one ice machine, located in a room next to check in. at time of visit it was below zero and it was quite a frigid walk. other than, that my guest and i had a great night and i would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely Surprised

Posted Jul 27, 2014
My daughter and I stayed the night so we could visit Western Michigan University. In the Fall, my family will be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good place for a short stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Easy access from close highway.
Cons: Air conditioner cooled well but did not seem to control the humidity so the room always felt a bit damp.
The room was very pleasant and had everything needed. Bathroom was big and the shower looked like it was new. Staff was very pleasant and helpful both times I had to ask a question.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The ladies at the front desk were very nice.The bed was very comfortable and the room clean. It was nice to have coffee in the room.
Cons: Directional signs to motel Rubber dams in handicap showers
There was only one road sign with no directions to the motei. It was difficult finding the motel as it is not on a main road.Michigan ave. has several sections to it and it is very confusing and finding your motel is hard. We had a handicap room, not requested, the shower water went all over the whole floor, we had to use all the clean towels to wipe up the water. would be helpful to put a rubber dam across the shower floor to contain the water. Wheelchairs can roll over the dam. These are used in assisted care facilities and work well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Was clean room. Near a busy street. Close to restaurants and college. Staff was very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

dog show weekend

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: very nice for the price, newly redone
Cons: more ice machines, there were tow buildings & only one ice machine by the office, I was in the far away building
Location: Close to lots of eating, only went to the fairgrounds
for the price, the room was clean & very quiet, lots of dog people there but no problems, had a Ex King room, was worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Red Roof Inn

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Cons: A little larger bar of soap.
Beds were very comfortable. For an economy motel, everything was just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall good. Coffee maker sucked and the place was understaffed. Had to wait 20 minutes in the cold for the receptionist to return from some task.