Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good place for a short stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Easy access from close highway.
Cons: Air conditioner cooled well but did not seem to control the humidity so the room always felt a bit damp.
The room was very pleasant and had everything needed. Bathroom was big and the shower looked like it was new. Staff was very pleasant and helpful both times I had to ask a question.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The ladies at the front desk were very nice.The bed was very comfortable and the room clean. It was nice to have coffee in the room.
Cons: Directional signs to motel Rubber dams in handicap showers
There was only one road sign with no directions to the motei. It was difficult finding the motel as it is not on a main road.Michigan ave. has several sections to it and it is very confusing and finding your motel is hard. We had a handicap room, not requested, the shower water went all over the whole floor, we had to use all the clean towels to wipe up the water. would be helpful to put a rubber dam across the shower floor to contain the water. Wheelchairs can roll over the dam. These are used in assisted care facilities and work well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Was clean room. Near a busy street. Close to restaurants and college. Staff was very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

dog show weekend

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: very nice for the price, newly redone
Cons: more ice machines, there were tow buildings & only one ice machine by the office, I was in the far away building
Location: Close to lots of eating, only went to the fairgrounds
for the price, the room was clean & very quiet, lots of dog people there but no problems, had a Ex King room, was worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Red Roof Inn

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Cons: A little larger bar of soap.
Beds were very comfortable. For an economy motel, everything was just fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEWARE BEWARE

Posted May 6, 2014
Cons: Old and worn hotel.
I was shocked when I arrived at this hotel after reading the good ratings and reviews. When I arrived there were 4 young (6-8 year olds) running around the parking lot and jumping up on top of a car (hopefully it belonged to them). The room I was given was handicapped accessible. I asked to switch but was told I could not since I booked through expedia. The shower wet the entire bathroom floor which stayed wet both days. This happen even after I was very careful to use as little water as I could. I stayed two nights. When I returned to the room on the first day it had been cleaned but the towels hanging up were very wet (not sure if my towel was folded up wet or I had clean ones that were just not dried). One towel was stained. Desk replaced them immediately so that was a positive. The shower curtain was mildewed. I travel often and have never written about an experience this bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Ice machine near rooms
Location: WMU
Great. My daughter and I had a wonderful time. It was near local restaurants and very close to WMU.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is close to resturants and gas stations

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Other than the rooms being in the back of the building where the lighting was suspect. Its a low budget hotel. The rooms were clean the beds were comfortable and the service was good and friendly. You get what you pay for. I would use it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Mundelein,IL

Nice hotel for low cost

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Low cost and hardwood floors. What a concept!
Cons: The beds can be more comfortable.
Hotel staff is very courteous. Establishment was very clean and updated. The bathroom was small but how much room do you actually need when you use the facilities.
2 out of 5
by F.E. from Wyandotte, MI

Unclean bathroom.

Posted Feb 23, 2014
We stay one night. When we checked in to the room, the first thing I noticed was dry urine on the toilet. I called the clerk who switched our room. Still, I couldn't shake the icky feeling I had about the cleaning staffs workmanship. Also, the pillows were so hard, I had the worst night sleep. There is no hairdryer or iron and ironing board in the rooms. I guess that is standard with the red roof inn.