Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Recklinghausen

Nettes Stadthotel mit angenehmer Ausstattung

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Das Hotel liegt ca. 30 Gehminuten vom Stadtkern. Die Ausstattung ist gut, die Sauberkeit OK. Das Personal war sehr zuvorkommend, spricht aber wenig Englisch, man sollte sich deshalb einige grundlegende Sprachkenntnisse aneignen um ein Kaffe, Bier, Taxi etc. zu bestellen. Ich habe mich in dem Hotel wohl gefühlt und würde wieder dort einkehren. Insgesamt ein gutes Hotel zum empfehlen.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Tomasfrom Sweden

Over-rated, worn down, poor soundproofing.

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over-rated hotel. This is not 4-stars. I had a small cramped single room. Very hot and the air conditioner did not work. Wallpapers were coming off the walls. Ok breakfast. Soviet style door, which means no sound proofing whatsover, since you can see both under it and over it. Fortunately I had booked only one night to try it out. As soon as I could I opted for Hotel Ibis for the same rate, which was a far better choice. I will stay away from Triumph palace when in Kaliningrad next time.
2 out of 5
by ferbfrom 東京

宣伝・見た目ほどでなし

Posted Nov 10, 2013
まずロケーションが良いとは言えません。観光スポットが比較的広い地域に散らばっているので移動が問題です。よほどロシアに慣れていないとバスや市電、タクシーも使いにくいので、町の中心の勝利広場を基準とすると、車で7~10分ほどかかる立地は不便です。ホテル雇上げの乗用車(ドライバー)は便利ですが割高で場合によってボラれるので要注意。ちなみにホテルに空港への迎えを頼むと、この雇上げ車が来ましたが領収書の金額より高く請求されました。バスルームはトイレとシャワーの間の敷居が低く普通に使ってもトイレ側に水が溢れます。タオルを余分にもらい堤防を作りました。レストランはロシアの地方都市によくある、ダンスフロアを中心にソファが囲むスタイルで食べにくいしナイトクラブでの食事のようです。近くに良いレストランはありません。朝食はロシアのこのクラスのホテルとしては相当物足りない。室内の案内やガイド雑誌などすべてロシア語のみ。 良い点は、従業員がみな感じが良いことと館内すべて高速無線WiFiが通じることです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peterfrom Miami, FL

Good value

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Reminded me of a Soviet era hotel....updated. So it was not bad at all. It is not close to any sights. Not within walking distance to any where, but if you have access to a car, with a tour group, perhaps on business, then it is ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tedfrom Norge

Sovjet era still around

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rommene var store og rene. Med fire meter under taket, tunge mørke møbler som var langt fra muntre, minte det om et pampehotell fra Sovjetiden I restauranten opplevde jeg å sende tilbake både forrett og hovedrett. Ikke for å gå i detalj, men når man spør om biffkniv til «carpatiokjøtt»og de ikke HAR. Hverken hovedrett eller forrett var uspiselig. Servitørene virket uryddige og stresset. restene av forretten ble fortsatt stående på bordet mens jeg skulle spise hovedrett. Kniv og gaffel måtte jeg spørre etter. Og ingen sukkerfri leskedrikk. Da lo de litt og sa at jeg fikk holde meg til vann. Tenk om jeg Var diabetiker? De kom etterhvert med en av kokkens kjøkkenkniver men det går jo ikke på «fin» restaurant Først når jeg bestemte meg for at dette gikk tilbake og jeg ikke ville ha nytt, da oppdaget jeg at hvitløkssmør jeg hadde bestilt ikke var kommet. Enda et argument tenkte jeg. Jeg tok kontakt med personalet igjen og «npk er nok». Brukte alle argumenter jeg hadde. De tok vekk maten...... Og kom med hvitløksausen. Komisk. De prøvde å løse det. De tok kjøtt og poteter fra regningen, men hvitløkssmør måtte jeg betale. Koselig kveld på restaurant.... hihi. Jeg klarte å le av det hele veien for staben var koselige og også fryktelig frustrerte. Så jeg bare godtok. Men de burde strøket hele regningen, synes nå jeg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Roman

Bra hotell för betalda pengar

Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotellet låg på 5-min gångavstånd från Juzhnij tågstation vart jag kom från Polen, så det var plus. Andra plus: personalens vänlighet och hjälpsamhet, rumets bekvämlighet och fräsch utseende. Minus: det var kallt både i rummet och i baren, frukost var tråkig och valet var inte stort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

4 star hotel

Posted May 22, 2012
The hotel is nice but is not 5 star hotel!!!! is only 4 star hotel. Has hair on the bed in the bathroom. Very poor breakfast, the TV was not working.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

There is not much to choose in Kaliningrad.

Posted Feb 14, 2012
A very strange location at the very end of central street for the only one 5 star hotel in Kaliningrad (well at least the hotel itself thinks that they can put 5 stars at the entrance without any international certification). The hotel and design is very modern, but rooms looks too empty. Actually it was quiet cold inside during my stay, since they don't have any automated heating. Staff is a bit rude and slow. Room service is only offered from 7 a.m. to midnight, which was a big surprise for me. How they can call themselves a 5 star property ?
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lausanne

Douane infranchissable en voiture!

Posted Aug 25, 2010 on Hotels.com
Impossible de passer la douane en voiture, sans attendre plus de 10 heures! Ou de payer une grosse somme au douanier...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Nurmijärvi, Suomi

Triumph Palace Kaliningradissa Venäjällä

Posted Aug 16, 2010 on Hotels.com
uusi hyvin toimiva hotelli lähes keskikaupungilla. Siisti, ystävällinen henkilökunta. Saksalla ja englannilla pärjäsi.Moottoripyörille löytyi säilytyspaikka lukollisen portin takaa. Ihan hyvä valinta