Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AJackson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

traveling to visit relatives

Posted Oct 22, 2013
The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We found the bed quite comfortable. Adequate travel breakfast. Our only criticism was the steep stairs to the second level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Convenience to area attractions and close to Traverse City without paying for the higher priced area.
Location: Convenient to the Bridge and the UP. Good location to stop for the fall color in upper Michigan.
The Econo Lodge in Kalkaska is an older hotel but comfortable. The Contenintal Breakfast has no sit down area but food can be taken back to the room. Well worth the $$ spent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from B

Kalkaska econolodge

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Hotel staff was extremely nice allowed us to check in early after a long day of driving. Room was very clean and taken care of. But is rather out dated. For the price could have had a more updated hotel room closer to Elk Rapids or East bay of Travers city. But the drive from Kalkaska to Travers is beautiful this time of year.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse pillows I ever slept on

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: staff was fine
My neck is still sore a week later. It ruined my golf weekend.
3 out of 5
by Gary

Good for a very short stay

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: The location was good and not far from Turtle Creek Casino.
Location: Location is good because it is next to two highways.
There were no tables to eat breakfast on. Only chairs to sit on or take the items to your room and our room was on the second floor. The stairs were not the best to climb up or go down.The room was very old fashioned but clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Cliff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CP from Lansing

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would not stay at this hotel again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK.

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive.
Cons: Air conditioning unit should be fixed so that it doesn't rattle.
The guy at the front desk (I understand from other reviews he may be the owner) was short tempered and unfriendly. The air conditioner was making a rattling sound and was much too loud and made it difficult to sleep. Otherwise, the hotel was OK for the cost.