Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not fancy but clean sheets,

Posted Jul 20, 2015
We were in a bike tour in elk rapids. This was close and the least expensive. It's not a fancy place but the sheets were clean.p
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
The carpet wasn't clean and the room smelled stale.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit MI

Can improve

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Bring your pillows because they are hard and stiff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oscoda, Mi.

pictures of hotel on website, very deceptive

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Easy check in and out.
Cons: Smoking policy. Breakfast left out longer.
Location: Too close to the street.
Abnormally small room and breakfast area. Breakfast not available after 9:00 AM. The hotel insists on having smokers move 20 feet from the building. Really, on a major road at night? That is just not reasonable, when a nice hotel will provide a smoking area. So what do we do with our cigarette butts? Throw them on the street?
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gerald from Brighton

room was fine

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
typical enconolog. room was fine. bouncy bed. tv worked. great shower. missed breakfast so can't comment on that. Nice person at front desk. Convenient to where we needed to go. Lots of dining choices in area. Recommend G's pizza.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary Anne from Chicago

Deliveres the basic job competently

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
Provided competent basic room expectations. Room and linnens clean, stocked. Everything worked. Beds a bit more saggy than usually encountered. Easy/fast check in and out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Rather expensive for the age of the motel but clean and they had a parking area and electrical hookups for our boats - a real plus!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

clean but sparse facilities

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
Highly priced for minimal facilities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

easy access to traverse city

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
Basic and straightforward. In August it's hard to find someplace at a reasonable cost but this Econolodge fit our needs. Less than an hour from Traverse City, really nice staff, easy to do.