Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geraldfrom Brighton

room was fine

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
typical enconolog. room was fine. bouncy bed. tv worked. great shower. missed breakfast so can't comment on that. Nice person at front desk. Convenient to where we needed to go. Lots of dining choices in area. Recommend G's pizza.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary Annefrom Chicago

Deliveres the basic job competently

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Provided competent basic room expectations. Room and linnens clean, stocked. Everything worked. Beds a bit more saggy than usually encountered. Easy/fast check in and out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Rather expensive for the age of the motel but clean and they had a parking area and electrical hookups for our boats - a real plus!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

clean but sparse facilities

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Highly priced for minimal facilities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

easy access to traverse city

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Basic and straightforward. In August it's hard to find someplace at a reasonable cost but this Econolodge fit our needs. Less than an hour from Traverse City, really nice staff, easy to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Served us well as doing a weekend In traverse city

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pleasant accodations. Breakfast good and typical for a motel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: More reasonably priced than places in Traverse City, Mi.
Cons: Eating area for breakfast was very small.
Location: Only 20 miles from many activities in Traverse City, Mi.
Friendly and pleasant manager. Willing to help with any of your needs. Our room was clean. Everything worked OK except the stopper in the sink which I told him about. Very good continental breakfast. No tables in the breakfast area, so, we took our food to our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lindseyfrom Kentucky

Place to stay for my child's funeral.

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice place to stay for a very short time. It had exactly what it advertised.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, Indiana

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing. I had to stay at this Motel as nothing was available under my budget in nearby Traverse City
Cons: Behavior of the Owner / Manager at the premises
Second day of my stay, at the time of breakfast I asked the Manager if I can have butter to use on the Bagel. His reply was no one in America uses butter on the Bagel and every one always uses Cheese which he did have on the breakfast counter. When I told him that the refusal to provide small piece of butter and arguing on this subject is not a good customer service his answer was that keeping butter for breakfast is too expensive for him and he can not afford that kind of losses. The point is not matter of butter but his behavior towards the customer who paid approximately $245.00 for two nights was weird at best. I will never stay at that Motel who can ruin his/her mood first thing in the morning for small item which most of the eating places provide at no charge to the customers.