Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Rather expensive for the age of the motel but clean and they had a parking area and electrical hookups for our boats - a real plus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Served us well as doing a weekend In traverse city

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pleasant accodations. Breakfast good and typical for a motel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: More reasonably priced than places in Traverse City, Mi.
Cons: Eating area for breakfast was very small.
Location: Only 20 miles from many activities in Traverse City, Mi.
Friendly and pleasant manager. Willing to help with any of your needs. Our room was clean. Everything worked OK except the stopper in the sink which I told him about. Very good continental breakfast. No tables in the breakfast area, so, we took our food to our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, Indiana

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing. I had to stay at this Motel as nothing was available under my budget in nearby Traverse City
Cons: Behavior of the Owner / Manager at the premises
Second day of my stay, at the time of breakfast I asked the Manager if I can have butter to use on the Bagel. His reply was no one in America uses butter on the Bagel and every one always uses Cheese which he did have on the breakfast counter. When I told him that the refusal to provide small piece of butter and arguing on this subject is not a good customer service his answer was that keeping butter for breakfast is too expensive for him and he can not afford that kind of losses. The point is not matter of butter but his behavior towards the customer who paid approximately $245.00 for two nights was weird at best. I will never stay at that Motel who can ruin his/her mood first thing in the morning for small item which most of the eating places provide at no charge to the customers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by S.Covell from Adrian, Mi

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Way to close to highway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to where we had to be.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Room was clean. Little dated. After booking it I read the past reviews and was worried about the condition of the room. Found it to be better than expected. Employees were helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by Rick from Midland, Mi

econo lodge kalkaska

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The desk clerks attitude
Location: n/a
Not much of an experience. Got to hotel about 11pm and were told we could not stay there due to no hot water. We explained that was no problem we were tired and just wanted to stay anyway. The rude gentleman who wasn't even wearing shoes still wouldn't let us stay. A female who appeared to be his wife then came out to help us and was easier to deal with and gave us phone number to expedia but also wouldn't let us stay. We had to leave and find four rooms in Kalkaska at midnight.
2 out of 5
by Americana from Earth

Only if stranded

Posted May 20, 2014
Too expensive for the little comfort the hotel offered. No elevator, breakfast was coffee and donats, old TV with dark screen, tiny shower, and an uncomfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AJackson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

traveling to visit relatives

Posted Oct 22, 2013
The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We found the bed quite comfortable. Adequate travel breakfast. Our only criticism was the steep stairs to the second level.