Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by b4 from calgary, ab

Great quiet place just outside park city!

Posted Mar 25, 2014
The host was great and made awesome breakfasts to get us going for riding park city. Beautiful 25 min drive to the hill and a perfect place to stay if you want some quiet and tranquility for the evenings as opposed to the bustle of park city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Out of the way but peaceful

Posted Mar 17, 2014
We were all alone passing through town so we missed the 8:00 am breakfast but the owner was terrific and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Casey & crystal from Phoenix AZ

Love the stay

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Me and my fiancé stayed a night in the cow girl and we will never.forget.it it was like having our own little house in the mnts. It was nice and quiet and cozy and the king sized bed was like sleeping on a cloud we literally sunk into it, we cooked a swordfish and shrimp dinner in our own Lil kitchen, it was a very enjoyable stay and the breakfast was very good too!!! Crepes and fruit!! Mmmmmm
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kate from Occidental, CA

Charming B&B

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay with Sheri at Woodland Farmhouse Inn on our way to and from a week's ski holiday in Park City. The setting is lovely - a true farmhouse experience, not just one in name only - and quiet and the beds and linens are incredibly comfortable. She prepared us a delicious hearty breakfast both mornings we were there that we all enjoyed immensely. Te view of the stars in the night sky in this rural setting were magnificent. We will definitely stay with her again when we are next in Utah. Great experience, great value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming place and host. We loved the atmosphere!

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Great place to enjoy nature. We loved the room decorated with love and care, wonderful host. This place is also about meeting people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trudy from Utah

Nice, quiet, out of the way place.

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: I like that it is off the beaten path. Very country. In an old Post Office.
Had a late arrival, and early departure. Would like to go back in the summer and spend a few days. Breakfast was great, beds were comfortable, rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Amazing Experience!

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I Almost Want To Keep This A Best Kept Secret Hideaway But I Have To Show My Appreciation For Such A Wonderful Place! The Charm, Care, And Feeling Here Is Soulful And I Will Never Stay Anywhere Else When I'm In Town. Clean, Warm, And Inviting Would Have Made Me Happy But In Addition, The Hot Hearty Homemade Breakfast And Connection With The Caretaker And Guests Was A Blessing! Thank You For Everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kirstin from omaha, ne

Charming inn! Spectacular host!

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Even though I didn't get to spend a whole lot of time on the property as I was attending the sundance film festival, my stay at the woodland farmhouse in was probably one of my favorite parts of my trip to UT. Sherri was so kind and hospitable, but never imposing... So I really felt like I was at home! And waking up to a delicious breakfast that had not only amazing taste, but also presented in a beautiful manner in the historic house. My room was cozy, clean and very charming in decor... I wish I could have spent more time lounging around and exploring the beautiful valley... But I guess that just means I get to come back! Like I said, I came in for the sundance festival, and I couldn't have asked for a better oasis to wind down in after a busy day in park city. Not a long drive at all, and nothing like coming home to Peace and quiet and a star filled sky!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Really creative fixtures. Very peaceful. The inn keeper is the sweetest person ever, and very accommodating.
Cons: Expedia posting indicated that the property was dog friendly, but when we contacted the inn keeper we learned not all rooms.
Location: Skiing at park city. There is a nice natural forest near by too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B in Northeastern Utah

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: The hot tub, the old style of the room and breakfast.
Cons: It was difficult to find the B&B, as it is nearer Woodland than Kamas. Expedia listed the wrong phone number. Had to go to the web site directly.
Location: Provo is not far and there is a very nice scenic byway (Mirror Lake Scenic Byway) from Kamas, UT to Evanston, WY with lovely views and places to stop.
We were looking for a place to take an overnight after a long day of driving. We found this B&B and it sounded very nice. There is an outdoor hot tub which was under the starry sky and soaked our aching muscles to relaxation. The breakfast was very delicious and Sherri the inn owner was very nice.