Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lower Mainland BC

Good stay; hard to find

Posted Jan 18, 2015
It s behind the KFC. I arrived very early and was worried I wouldn't be allowed to check in; I was very tired from a long drive. The lady greeted me nicely, checked if my room was ready. It was, so she checked me right in; no problem, very friendly. The place is a bit dated, style wise; but well maintained and clean. The room was spotless, the bathroom was in perfect condition and clean. Everything worked as new. The bed was fresh and the mattress was great. I will definitely stay there next time I roll through Kamloops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Truly is dog friendly.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Often times 'dog friendly' rooms are the unrenovated, dirtiest rooms in any given hotel that you are charged an extra $25-50 to stay in. This is not the case at the Accent Inn in Kamloops. We found the room comfortable and clean, as well as very convenient (bottom floor corner) for taking the dog out. There was a grassy area next to our room designated for dogs. We stayed here twice to and from the coast from Alberta and all the staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Descent hotel for few nights stay or stopover

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Pet friendly service
Just visited 1 night en route to the coast, but could stay at the hotel longer if staying in the area. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Had 2 dogs with us and were given a room close to the dog run area and a treat for them upon check-in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Quiet, comfortable, clean room. Friendly staff.

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Had a good night's sleep in clean comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BC

Nice Hotel, great staff

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Good nights sleep. quiet, good location How much more do you need!!??
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Darren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, BC.

Excellent service!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Convenience and excellent pricing.
Cons: Washroom door lock was broken in our room but it did not bother us too much as it is a private room. However, it is nice to have it fixed.
Location: Very convenient location.
Nice and clean room. Excellent front desk and housekeeping services. Keep up the great work!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Garryfrom Calgary

A comfortable stay. at Accent Inns Kamloops

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and large rooms with easy access from and to the main highway. Polite effective staff at the front desk. A comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nanaimo

Does the basics well

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Location and good value
Location: Close to Tournament Capital Center and lots of restaurants
This hotel is a great place to stay if you are on a budget. The rooms are clean, updated and comfy. They also have a reduced rate deal with a chain restaurant next door. Only potential drawback is noise. I have stayed here 3 times in the last year. Two times were fine, but the last time we could hear the traffic from outside - horns honking in the morning etc.... Luck of the draw I guess.