Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to stay with friendly staff.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Great staff, very friendly. Great location, easy to find and very close to HWY and mall. The room is comfortable but cleanliness can be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom indianapolis

vancouver

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: location, rooms.
Cons: nothing
Location: close to my destination, but no time to do anything.
very short stay for work, but the room was nice, and the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for an overnight stay

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Location was convenient for an overnight stop, just off the highway. Restaurants within walking distance. I would stay again only complaint was the air conditioner was very loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, BC

Our New Go to Hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, cleanliness of hotel and the location is near restaurants and gas stations. Beautiful plants at the entrance. Felt like coming home.
Cons: The beds are what took us to another Comfort Inn. It would be nice if the beds used by all the Inns were the same brand and style.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of three restaurants. No need to drive for a meal. Gas stations are also within sight.
This was our second stay at a Comfort Inn and Suites since leaving home for our two week vacation. After our share of other disappointing hotels, we were happy to return to a Comfort Inn. Not every city has a Comfort Inn which is why we didn't stay in one. This location was in Kamloops. The staff at the hotel were very pleasant. At one point, I overheard the fellow working at the front desk suggesting a good mechanic in town to a couple who were having car trouble. The room was nice although somewhat smaller than the one we had in Salmon Arm. We were very excited at the prospect of sleeping in the same exceptionally comfortable bed as those in Salmon Arm. The bed in the Kamloops location was harder than expected but not so hard that we couldn't sleep. We liked the choice of two types of pillows - soft or firm that were on the bed with instructions as to which was which. Breakfast is complimentary. It included waffles, hard boiled eggs, toast, jam, peanut butter, bagels, cream cheese, cereal, juice, coffee, milk, eggs and sausage. The breakfast area was nice. Windows along one side so it was nice and bright The hotel area and room was spotless. We actually arrived just as the carpet cleaner was packing up his gear in the lobby of the hotel. I will definitely go to another Comfort Inn & Suites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AB

Recommended

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Nice place and great location, love the free breakfast , I recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alberta

Was good for a one night stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Could have been a little cleaner brought to figure out the tv system otherwise pretty good for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Good Value

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The rooms were nice and comfortable, good service, and a FANTASTIC breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Good value.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Clean comfy. Good value. Great location. Very nice & friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Great Stay at a Good Price

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Close to the highway, close to restaurants and easy to find.
This is the first time that we have stayed at a Comfort Inn. We will certainly return. The room was quiet, tidy and comfortable. The included breakfast was a pleasant surprise, as complete as I could want. The breakfast room opened at 6:00 am. This allowed us to get an early start
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coquitlam, BC

clean room, includes breakfast at reasonable price

Posted Aug 26, 2014
good - "Oops! Please add a bit more to your review." why?