Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carole from Bournemouth

Cheap and convenient stopover

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Outside of the building needed a bit of maintenance.
Location: Just off highway 1
We wanted a place to break our journey from Whistler to the Rockies and this was fine for the price. It was easy to find and clean. Room and bed a bit small but ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sandra from Calgary

Nice pit stop.

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good size rooms. Beds were ok. Staff friendly. Pool area small. Breakfast consisted only of toast, cereal, or mini muffins. To drink, coffee, tea, OJ, or water. It was quiet and fine for a one night stop over.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by dd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by j from Airdrie AB

would stay again

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here with daughter and family and found on the whole a decent place, not fancy but found the rooms clean and the front staff friendly. Granddaughter loved the indoor pool. Breakfast was basic (what one should expect) but there is Tim Horton's, McDonald's, Wendy's, Burger King, and a sit down restaurant all within close walking distance, easy access off and on to Hwy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SequiMike from Sequim, WA

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Price, location, quiet.
Cons: Earlier breakfast.
Location: Easy highway on/off. Not much to do nearby on a Sunday, but that's OK - was just looking for a place to stay for the night.
The room was comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. I was disappointed that the continental breakfast did not start until 7:00am, though - many people like to be on the road by that time. Otherwise, it was a good stay and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the place. Although the room was a little on the small side, it was adequate and the price wasn't outrageous.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by pb from edmonton

If you just need a place to stay for a night ....l

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Keep looking .Very poor motel. Not clean, no coffee maker, wi-fi non functional in evening - though it did work in morning, requested wake up call did not happen. etc etc. My standards of cleanliness or what is up-to-date decor-wise are not high but even I found this place shabby. Drinks left in fridge from previous guests. It was inexpensive but was poor value even for somewhere in this price range.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Road tripping from Alberta

Good stopover

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Hotel is easy to find and is in a good location for anyone just passing through as we were. We didn't use the pool but it's there is anyone wanted it. We were travelling with our family and dog and the hotel was as expected. Nice and quiet at night too and we all got a good rest.