Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Only stay here is nothing else is available. Lots of hotels in the area. Pool was cold and small. Breakfast was fair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kamloops

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Reasonably priced and conveniently located along the highway
Cons: It's an older set of suites so I'm not qualified to suggest improvements
Location: Hiking, and more hiking.
Though the room wasn't appealing with respect to location and situation, The town is rather sleepy so the location of the room in proximity to the entrance of the hotel and the road traffice wasn't as deterring as first impression would have had it. The Days Inn at this time of year is located ideally at the top of a hill with an outside view of the twin rivers, the valley and town of Kamloops. Other than the scenic view Kamloops doesn't have a lot to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from Vernon Bc

Breakfast Coordinator was awesome

Posted Mar 25, 2014
The lady who sets up breakfast was beyond amazing!! And the spread was good!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Calgary

Excellent Value

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Location: Easy access and location. Many things to do nearby...lots of restaurants and a mall. We went to the movie theatre.
Rooms are very nice...clean and spacious. Free wifi and breakfast (lots of items to please almost anyone). We enjoyed our stay and would return if we pass through here again.
4 out of 5
by J from BC

Parking Issues!!

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, good beds
Cons: Parking, Parking, Parking!!!
Location: Plenty of restaurants and some shopping within walking distance - not walkable to the event centres though - good to keep in mind
While this hotel is quite clean & I think recently renovated, the room layout was a little odd. The bathroom is not heated or we could not find a way to get any heat in there. The staff were friendly & very nice - fixed a TV problem for us quite quickly just after we arrived and were always friendly as we came & went quite a bit. But (and while I give this hotel a good rating I would not recommend it - or likely stay again ourselves) the parking is absolutely a nightmare! Do not let artfully taken photos of the parking area fool you - the space is very cramped & appears to be inadequate if the hotel is full. The situation made worse by poor snow removal so the parking area & area walking back to the entrance was also icy. I'm not sure how many rooms there are but the actual parking does seem to only provide for about 25 vehicles (possibly more with better snow removal or in summer - our stay was in March). Also the vehicles parked on each side of the entrance lane or driveway struck me that in the situation of any emergency access needed there would be problems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Cons: Needs updating. New pillows. Better hot food for breakfast
It was just ok. Rooms had the smallest windows I've ever seen. Pillows were horrible. Lastly, don't come hungry to breakfast. Sausage and eggs are preformed little pucks that taste disgusting.......waffles were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wayne from Spruce Grove AB

Easy to find, easy access to the city

Posted Feb 22, 2014
My family and I really enjoyed our stay, the staff was excellent. There was a mistake with my booking and the lady at the front desk helped us out and fixed it all with no worries. We will be back again. Thanks for the great hotel service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We purposely booked because of the pool but Unfortunately the hot tub and pool were freezing cold so we were not able to use it. The suite was a great deal though, as we had two rooms and the continental breakfast was very diverse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com