Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wife Birthday Feb. 14/15

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: swim and didn't win any money...
Cons: let me win some money back, bring down the price of the hotel.
We had a great time. good swimming, good room, had fun...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lillooet

Romance @ 540

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Roof top pool was! EXCELENT ! money well spent with entertaining en-suite and great hot tub. The food at in house dining was equally impressive.
Cons: If your going to charge for parking at a downtown hotel, just include it in your price point. No need of a cost plus at check in. It's tacky.
Location: Food, entertainment and shopping were all less than a block away.
I live out of town, and wanted a great night out for Valentines day. Hotel 540 was first search option when booking with expedia. We had a smoothe trip and the staff were great. I think that 540 did a great job re-invigorationg their look. We found it friendly and curtious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Creston BC

close to everything we needed

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: close , very friendly staff
Cons: no
Location: close to the office
great stay rooms very nice only in for one night great experience dinner was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Surrey BC

Bed, food, casino - easy overnight stay

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
As this was a short notice/short stay I wasn't looking for much from hotel so booked an overnight with parking and breakfast. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was plentiful (large pancakes). Bonus of casino next door. Definitely on list if I need to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by peihsiu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Renefrom Coquitlam

Great value

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed there to visit Adam's River Salmon Run. The rate we got was great for a great quality hotel.The two complaints I have are, first that the colot lights that illuminate the facade of the building are so strong that bring light into the room so much that you feel you are sleeping in a discoteque or club. It was hard to put the kids to bed. The second one, which is probably more a personal preference is that the matreses were a bit to soft. Overall worth the money we paid. The staff was very nice. The hotel restaurant is on the pricey side but is not an issue with so many good options nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by cheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Issues with checking in/checking out

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Rooms are clean, great pool area, great location.
Cons: Front desk staff always seem to be a bit unorganized as well as the issue of the hotel always overbooking.
We have stayed at Hotel 540 twice in the last 3 months, both times with a group. During both stays there were issues with part of the groups reservations. The hotel seems to over book on a regular basis and ends up sending guests to their other property down the street. One family was told they didn't have a reservation, the hotel was booked and they would have to find other accommodations. Once they were able to produce a paper copy of the reservation confirmation a room was found . . . obviously someone checking in later that night did not have a room to stay in. During our recent stay we were told the hotel was overbooked and they were planning to send us to the other property. When we told them we were with a group they found us a room. When staying that Hotel 540 make sure you have a copy of your reservation and, if you check in late, be prepared to be sent to another property. Leave extra time when checking out as this can be an issue as well. The front desk staff, although always friendly, do not seem to be overly organized.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

not terrible for an overnight

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Small but fairly clean.
Cons: Nothing really - it is what it is.
Location: Central to the town and casino next door. This was not a desirable trait for us and would not have stayed if we had known.
I didn't realize the hotel was next door to a casino when I reserved it. All in all it was OK for a night but it was obviously an old hotel that they tried to renovate. The beds were comfortable and it was quiet but would recommend staying on the outskirts in a more well known chain, i.e. Holiday Inn Express or Hampton as they are more modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com