Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guelph, Ontario

Breakfast

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Clean. Refrigerator in room.
Location: Busy street, central location, able to walk for anything you might require for personal goods.
Coffee was great and hot, continental breakfast had a great variety to choose from, cereals,toast, bagels, muffins, fruit and juices. 7:00am-10:00am
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Location of Hotel is excellent

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: fair
Cons: nil
Location: Next to major highway and downtown
The location is good but the hotel is next to highway that is noisy. There is lack of windows in the room. Only one window towards the street that is too noisy for ventilation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Meets basic needs

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Nothing is particularly special here. Clean rooms and knowledgeable staff were perks, but w any cheap motel, there is always a bit of rif-raf at different hours of the night. I would come here again though. Very happy to be at a pet-friendly spot!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vsncouver Island

Will not stay there next trip

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Convenient to hospital, good breakfast. Room smelled terrible, reminded me of moth balls, bathroom smelled musty, A/ C was not cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Not a bad hotel for the affordable price

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: affordable
Cons: minor cosmetic improvement, ie: bathroom light modernized.
Location: we were just passing through, needed a good night sleep and got that.
Clean, quiet, friendly, helpful attendant, comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

to much for to little

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: staff was nice there was breakfast (toast or cereal) but Dennys is next door
Cons: AC
Location: close to city and hospital
we had to find a hotel for family funeral .it was a. long weekend and there was a ball tournament, Pow Wow and something else .. so choices were limited we paid the same for a motel ( which was only OK ) as what the big hotels were asking it was between 35-40 degrees and the AC wouldnt go below 25..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Good Hotel Chain, Disappointing Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The price, and the price only.
Cons: Decor would be a superficial improvement, over cleanliness and maintenance is a first, followed by a complete redo of the hotel.
Location: Didn't spend more than the night in Kamloops.
The price was incredible, the room was disgusting. Carpet was stained, mildew was prevalent on the shower tile and shower curtain. Countertop had been wiped down, but the effect was smeared rather than clean. The door frame and entry way into the room were muddied, stained. The Mattresses were stained. One was just water stained, the other was stained with a reddish brown material.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location for downtown, shops, dinning

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Better than 4 star hotels we've stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com