Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

to much for to little

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: staff was nice there was breakfast (toast or cereal) but Dennys is next door
Cons: AC
Location: close to city and hospital
we had to find a hotel for family funeral .it was a. long weekend and there was a ball tournament, Pow Wow and something else .. so choices were limited we paid the same for a motel ( which was only OK ) as what the big hotels were asking it was between 35-40 degrees and the AC wouldnt go below 25..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Good Hotel Chain, Disappointing Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The price, and the price only.
Cons: Decor would be a superficial improvement, over cleanliness and maintenance is a first, followed by a complete redo of the hotel.
Location: Didn't spend more than the night in Kamloops.
The price was incredible, the room was disgusting. Carpet was stained, mildew was prevalent on the shower tile and shower curtain. Countertop had been wiped down, but the effect was smeared rather than clean. The door frame and entry way into the room were muddied, stained. The Mattresses were stained. One was just water stained, the other was stained with a reddish brown material.
2 out of 5
by peter from australia

Don't bother

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Denny's is next door,always a good place for a good meal at a fair price.
On main road & a bit noisy,not to mention what seems to be full time residents.burn mark from iron on carpet.small rooms.needs a bit refurbishment.don't bother going.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable for a quick overnight stay

Posted May 6, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast room was too cramped for a busy morning but they had a nice selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent stay, great staff!

Posted May 6, 2014
Great staff, rooms are ok, good value. Little bit loud, because it's right on the highway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no hot water

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: the staff were very friendly and did their best. It is not their fault the building is in bad shape
Cons: a good renovation or good handyman that can make repairs that don't show. Just clean up freshen up too. this is an old tired place
Location: good location and central to everything. Close to hospital, etc.
very run down and unclean. We had no hot water so we couldn't even shower when we got up to leave. Very beat up and patched up place. Our room was non smoking, but smelled badly of smoke.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel good price, clean

Posted Apr 21, 2014
The only negative was noise. You could hear people walking by and lots of squeaks and I think it was pipes knocking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff was superb.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: The price was the best part. The breakfast room was very nice. The beds were comfortable.
Cons: The carpet needs a good cleaning.
Location: We had a hospital appointment so it was very handy to be so close.
We were missing a few things that were mentioned in the web site We had no fridge and had to fill the ice bucket up several times to keep something that needed refrigeration. There was no stopper for the tub so couldn't have a bath. It is very affordable so one expects to compromise a little and the staff was very helpful.