Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Courtenay

Close to all amenities, wonderful staff

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: It was close to all amenities, the price was right and the staff was very friendly.
Cons: The only complaint we had was that the carpet needs a good shampooing. We found we had to have our shoes on or our feet or socks would get dirty.
We were in Kamloops for a week to attend a large animal practicum at Thompson River University and needed a hotel that offered a kitchenette without being too expensive. After researching all the Kamloops hotels, we felt this hotel filled our needs and we were not disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Okay for a stay of only one night

Posted Aug 23, 2014
We stayed here on our way through Kamloops, and the location is pretty good. There is a nice pub and restaurant within walking distance, and it is conveniently located near the highway interchanges, that will get you out of town fast in the morning. The rooms were average, and fairly clean, but the hotel is loud, and there seemed to be people 'living' in the hotel, who were not very pleasant. I would probably not stay here again, as there are other hotels along that road. The price seemed a big high for a one night stay in a average/less than average hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs reno's

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Poor would not go back. Dated hotel. Ok for a short night pit stop on a long drive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Good Hotel, Close to Food and Shopping

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Affordable rate. Close to shopping, a theatre, nice dining, fast food, and a drug store. Decent breakfast.
Cons: Food could have been replenished quicker at breakfast.
We were a group of 6 adults in need of a place to rest on the way to Nanaimo. The room rate was very affordable, beds were comfortable, and the room was clean. It is within walking distance of a mall with a theatre, a couple of nice restaurants, fast food, a drug store and 2 gas stations. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Parking was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Was nice to have an outdoor pool in 33 as well as a BBQ that we could use
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eman from Toronto

great rooms

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good size upgraded rooms Great location Great breakfast Only issue is thst there is no gym.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Grupo America from Kamloops Mountainview Travel Lodge

booked 3 suites with 2 beds and it was not given

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was very uncomfortable because we ordered 3 suites with 2 beds in each and we were given 2 room with 2 double beds side by side, and 1 room was a suite but it only had 1 bed and a pullout couch bed, I specifically asked for 2 beds (no pull out couches) and separate rooms. After we checked in they said that tomorrow they would move us around and find what we ordered and by next day they said they were full therefore, could accommodate our request, and instead of taking responsibility they said this is what I get with ordering with Expedia(hotels.com). So for the entire week working in Kamloops none of our staff had their own quiet space, they came home tired, in bad moods and resentful. We were not happy campers!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best whirlpool in Kamloops

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: The whirlpool for sure.
Cons: The lighting in the room and the layout could be improved.
Location: Didn't have to go downtown, which is great. Close to two malls, walking distance as a pub for dinner, and close to shopping facilities.
As we are usually looking and staying in jacuzzi rooms while away from home on an overnight trip, thought we should try out the Travelodge as we had not been there yet. We were not to be totally disappointed. The girl at the front desk was very friendly and welcoming. Our room was clean upon arrival and the whirlpool was certainly center stage. Once all our luggage was lugged up the stairs, missed the fact that there was an elevator, we discovered that the room lighting was very poor. Anything that had to be read had to be done in the bathroom as it was the only decent lighting. After we were done with our outings for the evening that whirlpool was calling. I have to say that this whirlpool was the best of any jacuzzi tub that I have seen. Deep, relaxing and quiet for a jacuzzi tub, was the best ever. We will definately be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fred from Sudbury, Ontario

Nice Hotel close to restaurants

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Very convenient for us and the reasonable room rates
Cons: Was ok for the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by R.G. from Kelowna, BC

Best Value of the Bunch

Posted Nov 11, 2013
There are a number of hotels in the immediate neighborhood. This one was the best value of the bunch and it didn't disappoint. Clean, Quiet, Efficient.