Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Courtenay

Close to all amenities, wonderful staff

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: It was close to all amenities, the price was right and the staff was very friendly.
Cons: The only complaint we had was that the carpet needs a good shampooing. We found we had to have our shoes on or our feet or socks would get dirty.
We were in Kamloops for a week to attend a large animal practicum at Thompson River University and needed a hotel that offered a kitchenette without being too expensive. After researching all the Kamloops hotels, we felt this hotel filled our needs and we were not disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Okay for a stay of only one night

Posted Aug 23, 2014
We stayed here on our way through Kamloops, and the location is pretty good. There is a nice pub and restaurant within walking distance, and it is conveniently located near the highway interchanges, that will get you out of town fast in the morning. The rooms were average, and fairly clean, but the hotel is loud, and there seemed to be people 'living' in the hotel, who were not very pleasant. I would probably not stay here again, as there are other hotels along that road. The price seemed a big high for a one night stay in a average/less than average hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs reno's

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Poor would not go back. Dated hotel. Ok for a short night pit stop on a long drive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Good Hotel, Close to Food and Shopping

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Affordable rate. Close to shopping, a theatre, nice dining, fast food, and a drug store. Decent breakfast.
Cons: Food could have been replenished quicker at breakfast.
We were a group of 6 adults in need of a place to rest on the way to Nanaimo. The room rate was very affordable, beds were comfortable, and the room was clean. It is within walking distance of a mall with a theatre, a couple of nice restaurants, fast food, a drug store and 2 gas stations. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Parking was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Simonfrom Abbotsford

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel looks fairly decent from the outside. Rooms are kind of dingy. Overall, not too bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Was nice to have an outdoor pool in 33 as well as a BBQ that we could use
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Karenfrom Saskatoon

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable room, friendly staff; breakfast room not well stocked by 8:30 a.m.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by James Wattfrom Vancouver, BC

Hotel Refererence

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Continental breakfast was weak. Went from cheese omelets, hashbrowns and bacon/ham at a Best Western in Penticton with various fruits, fruit salad and bagels/muffins too cold cereal and toast at the Travelodge in Kamloops. :-( Same price rooms but something that Travelodge could improve upon. Otherwise accommodations were fine for an overnight stay and staff were extremely helpful and courteous...