Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Gail from Kelowna, BC

Ramada in Kamloops

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: update carpets, furniture and paint. Extra attention to cleanliness - particularly given the older state of the hotel.
Location: Close to TRU and shopping near by. Convenient access to downtown.
The Ramada in Kamloops was very disappointing. It was old and shabby. The room, was clean enough but I did have to wipe the white residue from the tub before having a bath. There were numerous travel cup lids behind the microwave - clearly it had not been moved and wiped for some time. The staff at the desk was friendly. There was no opportunity to rent a movie because, "we've had problems in the past and had to disable all movies", was the comment from the desk clerk. One could smell cigarette smoke and pot smoke while staying there. I think it would be a great place to party if you were a student. I was on a business trip and had a guest with me in another room. I was embarrassed that I booked this room for my guest. Unfortunately, I do not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Hot apple cider in the lobby, hot tub, close to everything i need.
Always a joy to stay there! Great hot tub!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2013
A little aged be clean and well maintained
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Staff in restaurant and lounge were very friendly.

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Proximity from room to restaurant and lounge and cleanliness.
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants close by.
Enjoyed chatting with staff in lounge - very friendly and efficient......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clare

Good location, central to university and shopping

Posted Sep 5, 2013
I had no trouble canceling my last night when my plans changed unexpectedly. There was a full refund.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel close to down town

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Rooms were clean. Building was old. Evening staff was friendly but morning staff were just the opposite and not helpful at all. Over all we felt we payed $155 for a $80 to $90 room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to all amenities

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: The staff were amamzing
Cons: Upgrade in the building a modern makeover.
Location: shopping, university, a restaurant called Chapters with an amazing view
The Ramada Inn in Kamloops. Centrally located close to shopping, a wonderful restaurant with a great view and the university. The staff are wonderful and work very hard to assist your needs from the office team, lounge team and the restaurant. The building itself is quite old and run down, the rooms need an upgrade to ensure a more modern look and the carpets need to be replaced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

as advertised

Posted Aug 21, 2013
everything came as advertised, nothing was out of the ordinary
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TENY from British Columbia, Canada

FAIR - FOR THE PRICE

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: CLOSE TO HIGHWAY
Cons: BREAKFAST MENU MOSTLY EGGS - I DON'T HAVE EGGS FOR BREAKFAST, SHOULD HAVE MORE VARIETY
HOTEL NEEDS UPDATING - BATHROOM WAS VERY DIRTY , TOILET ESPECIALLY URINE ALL OVER THE SEAT. WHEN STAFF CLEANED IT, THEY THEN CLEANED THE TUB AND THEN THE SINK. WHEN ASKED IF I WAS SATISFIED I MENTIONED HOW IT WAS CLEANED. I WAS GIVEN A "FREE" BREAKFAST COUPON - HAD TO MENTION TO WAITRESS THAT THAT WAS NOT ACCEPTABLE WANTED BREAKFAST OFF THE MENU, SHE CHECKED WITH THE FRONT DESK WHO OKED IT. STAFF WERE GOOD OVERALL. THEY DO GET ALOT OF TRAFFIC THROUGH SO UPDATING SHOULD BE A PRIORITY FOR RETURN CUSTOMERS. WE ALSO HAD NO TOILET PAPER (LESS THAN HALF A ROLL) WERE GIVEN A NEW ROLL THE FOLLOWING DAY.