Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakville, On

Nice place for a stop over

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Location: close to walmart for grocery
Dorm look and feel. Nice view if you get river side room. Good self laundry facility. Breakfast was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom B.C.

Price is good but hotel not very comfortable

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful. Location to TRU was great.
Cons: Updated ,new beds and cleaner
Hotel is convienient for stay at TRU and staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms are dated and need some care. Beds were extremely uncomfortable. Our room floor was dirty and had garbage still left on it.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontarian

Not a hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: This is not a hotel and ask this question from your students
Location: If you mention this is not a hotel, then it is easy to find the place. Otherwise terrible.........
When we booked, it says that hotel and we had a hard time to find the location. If you mention this is students residents then we can this ink about it is close to the university. I am thinking this is mislead the client. We were going up and down several times to find the place. According to the booking it is a hotel.... Finally we have to show all the details to side pedestrian to figure out the place. Luckly, we reach the city day time and if it is a night time we could not find this place. Please clearly mention in the future, this is not a hotel to the client and do not mislead and cheat the innocent people
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hard to find Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Large clean rooms
Cons: A sign at the street corner indicating where hotel is
Had to call hotel for directions...breakfast was disappointing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta

Nice hotel for couple and family

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: I love the breakfast corner, big like a canteen, everything you need are there
I got a double room, each room has single bed, nice and neat. There is a small kitchen with standard refrigerator, long dining table. WIFI is good. free parking. price is quite reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
rock hard beds. tiny stand-up showers. poorly cleaned suites with no common living space (other than a small kitchen area). modern facility. good views of kamloops, assuming you're facing the right way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was OK for one night passing, however this location is not really a hotel. It is university student dormitory which is available for public during summer time
5 out of 5
Recommended
by j. afzal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

If you are looking for a dorm setting this is it

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Easily sleeps a family of 5. It allows pets (extra $20).
Cons: The continental breakfast
Location: It has a nice view
Very basic accommodation. It allows pets which was a bonus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

student accommodation not real hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: I didn't like much because I could have paid the same for a nearby hotel but the view from the outdoor patio was very nice and it's right on campus.
Cons: The complimentary breakfast didn't have any healthy options if you don't eat wheat. Protein options that aren't loaded with sugar would be great.
We booked our stay to let us have a glimpse of where our son will be living in the fall for his first year at TRU. It was extremely confusing finding where we should park and enter the building and once we did, discovered we had to move again and enter on the other side with no ramp for easy access only stairs. The staff did not offer any extra advice and didn't explain it would be easier to unload our things before moving our car. The rooms themselves have terrible lighting and doors that make it feel like a prison. All those things can be overlooked if the beds had at least been comfortable but both of ours were rock hard. The kitchen was the only common space to spend time together but it only had a table and two uncomfortable chairs which my family didn't want to lounge in. Instead we went to our separate rooms and watched tv or played on the computer until bedtime. There was a common lounge on the floor but a girl' sports team was using it and we had to put up with the loud talking, running in the halls and general noisiness of the group of teenage girls staying all around our room.