Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kelowna

Quiet a clean. Close to everything in town

Posted May 23, 2015
Great place to stay if you just need a place to sleep. Nothing fancy but comfortable and quiet during this time of the year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakville, On

Nice place for a stop over

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Location: close to walmart for grocery
Dorm look and feel. Nice view if you get river side room. Good self laundry facility. Breakfast was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom B.C.

Price is good but hotel not very comfortable

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful. Location to TRU was great.
Cons: Updated ,new beds and cleaner
Hotel is convienient for stay at TRU and staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms are dated and need some care. Beds were extremely uncomfortable. Our room floor was dirty and had garbage still left on it.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontarian

Not a hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: This is not a hotel and ask this question from your students
Location: If you mention this is not a hotel, then it is easy to find the place. Otherwise terrible.........
When we booked, it says that hotel and we had a hard time to find the location. If you mention this is students residents then we can this ink about it is close to the university. I am thinking this is mislead the client. We were going up and down several times to find the place. According to the booking it is a hotel.... Finally we have to show all the details to side pedestrian to figure out the place. Luckly, we reach the city day time and if it is a night time we could not find this place. Please clearly mention in the future, this is not a hotel to the client and do not mislead and cheat the innocent people
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hard to find Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Large clean rooms
Cons: A sign at the street corner indicating where hotel is
Had to call hotel for directions...breakfast was disappointing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta

Nice hotel for couple and family

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: I love the breakfast corner, big like a canteen, everything you need are there
I got a double room, each room has single bed, nice and neat. There is a small kitchen with standard refrigerator, long dining table. WIFI is good. free parking. price is quite reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
rock hard beds. tiny stand-up showers. poorly cleaned suites with no common living space (other than a small kitchen area). modern facility. good views of kamloops, assuming you're facing the right way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was OK for one night passing, however this location is not really a hotel. It is university student dormitory which is available for public during summer time
5 out of 5
Recommended
by j. afzal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

If you are looking for a dorm setting this is it

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Easily sleeps a family of 5. It allows pets (extra $20).
Cons: The continental breakfast
Location: It has a nice view
Very basic accommodation. It allows pets which was a bonus.