Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Great value for money. Very welcoming staff. Beautiful view. A great independent hotel overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary

nice view of river etc.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
had a great experience, rooms very clean, comfortable and staff was friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Would not stay again

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: It had a nice view of the river.
Cons: see above
Location: Not central to restaurants.
I was passing through Kamloops on my way home. When I entered the room it did not have a pleasant smell. I closed the door and saw a web behind the door that a spider had made with dinner in it. I went to get ice and the ice pail had not been taken of the tray in some time as it was dusty and I found someones clipped nail on the tray. Needless to say that grossed me out. I the place need a good dusting everywhere. I went to use the washroom and could not find the TP holder. As it turns out you had to come in and close the door and it was behind the door. There was room for it beside the toilet so I am not sure why it was not there. Needless to say I do not think the 3 stars this hotel has is correct. It should be 1. I will never stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good for short stay

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Staff were very friendly.
Location: Great location to downtown and Sagebrush Theater.
Nice clean small basic room. View of river was very nice from room. Breakfast was good , eggs, sausages, potatoes, coffee, juice etc. Didn't get a chance to use the pool and hot tub, but it looked nice and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Just OK for a winter stay

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel overlooks the South Thompson river and has access to the river walk which would be nice in fine weather. While we were there it was very cold and windy which neutralized this advantage. The room was small but well kept. The room heater which came on frequently was noisy. The breakfast was a quite meagre and the sausages and hash browns (no eggs) were lukewarm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keithfrom Fraser Lake, BC.

A lovely get-a-way retreat.

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at the Riverland many times over the past 20 years. We are amazed at how well it has been maintained and updated. The room was very clean and housekeeping supplied fresh towels every day, the front desk staff was friendly and helpful. We did not use the pool or hot tub, but they did look clean and inviting. The complimentary breakfast was quite adequate with eggs, sausage and hash browns, toast, bagels, muffins and fruit. There is no restaurant on site, but there is a good one next door. The Inn is situated on the bank of the Thompson River with beautiful river valley and mountain views, a lovely and quiet place to stay. Some may feel it is too far from the hustle and bustle of the shopping malls or down town, but for us it is definitely worth it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Vancouver

average with minimal investment into service

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The motel was expected when arriving, but when we got into our room there were ants in the bathroom. The management did change our room quickly which was nice. We were surprised to hear that there was no house keeping on Christmas day, but it is also a nice gesture for you staff. The last morning however we arrived when to have our complimentary breakfast, which was the same meal for all 4 days (hash browns, sausage and egg, as well as the usual cold options. We got there an hour before the close of the service with no hot items left. When I approached the management, we were told they might be able to get some eggs, but could not provide any other warm items. There were at least 5 rooms that had not come down yet, for a total of 14 guests. The management did not seem interested in addressing our concerns at that time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SEATTLE

Riverland Inn, Kamloops, BC CN

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Staff friendliness, cleanliness, river
Location: River walk right outside your door, park at end of street, near stores and eateries, near center of town
Great staff, great location, very clean, quiet, nice affordable place to stay near the river.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Clean, nice view, quiet

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Friendly staff, good experience, wonderful view. Would stay here again!