Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, BC

Not Quite What I Expected

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Being right on the river was nice, though it is literally right off the highway. That said, it was surprisingly quiet and was quite clean.
Cons: Mattress was awful - it should be replaced. The fixtures need to be looked at and the rooms could use an update.
Location: Central Kamloops - very close to pretty much everything.
When we arrived, we entered the lobby to find nobody behind the counter and a family ahead of us waiting to be served. We all waited about 10 minutes before anyone arrived to check us all in. When the gentleman did arrive, he was polite and helpful, but I got the distinct impression that he is the only one there and does everything all at once. I should point out that he does his best. Ambitious, but not particularly efficient. Our room, which was on the water side, was nice and clean, but far more dated than the online photos would imply. The entire building, as a matter of fact, was looking pretty tired. One of the lights in the room didn't work at all and another was spotty, flickering on and off frequently. The curtains on the window didn't fully close, leaving a gap of about an inch and a half between the two curtains, letting in light and allowing anyone passing by to look into the room, if they so desired. The bed was terribly uncomfortable for me - I could feel every spring and woke up (once I did eventually fall asleep) with a very sore back. My partner, however, did not experience any discomfort (much to my surprise), so this may just be a preference thing. Overall, I was disappointed with the stay, but if you're just passing through Kamloops, it's a relatively inexpensive and clean hotel to spend a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel, nice view of the river

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: The view and the shower and it was close to the friends we were visiting.
Cons: Breakfast. Forget the eggs and hash browns. Add yogurt, fruit and granola and it would be so much better!
Location: Very close to the Riverside Trails which is great as we brought our bikes. Good parks nearby, too.
Stayed 3 nights and were totally happy with the room. BEST HOTEL SHOWER ON 4 CONTINENTS! Nice view of the Thompson River and great decks to hang out on. The only downside was the breakfast. Adequate, I guess if you only like muffins or toast, but the eggs and hash browns were really not edible. No yogurt!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kaslo

Nice View but Noisy

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Cons: Avoid booking on the East end of the building. The West end would avoid the patio scene.
The only problem we had with this Motel was the noisy partying on the patio that happened each of the two nights we stayed there. On one occasion we found a drunk man urinating in a flower pot outside our door. This is unfortunate since otherwise we would stay there again given the nice location. We will find another place to stay the next time we visit Kamloops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gibsons, BC

Felt like a nice little hideway from the city ...

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The location and the staff.
Location: Walking path along the river. Storms restaurant next door.
My family and I booked 3 rooms as we were in town for a Graduation ceremony. Over the past 4 years we've stayed at many hotels in the Kamloops area but this will definitely be our go-to Hotel from now on. Great location right on the river. Has a nice relaxing feel with lots of nice outdoor seating to enjoy. The rooms were up-to-date, very clean and the staff were extremely polite and courteous. The breakfast was hot and lots to choose from. We're not from a city so this was a great relaxed and somewhat private feel to it even though the parking lot was full at the end of the night. We also had a great meal at the restaurant, "Storms" next door to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Interior

Comfortable & Clean with a View of the River

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Marvelous view, quiet, LCD Cable TV, generous breakfast choices, good fresh coffee, indoor & outdoor seating. All very pleasant. Decorated tastefully.
Cons: We can't think of anything!
Location: We had business in Kamloops & this hotel has easy access to downtown Kamloops and all of the many parks and recreation spots in the Twin Rivers area.
We had an altogether pleasant stay, we enjoyed the balcony with its beautiful view of the river. The hotel is directly beside Storms Restaurant, one of our favorites. The staff was accommodating and pleasant. There was always someone around to quickly answer our questions. We felt safe and had a hassle free stay. We will recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a smaller hotel offering indoor pool, hot tub, balconies with views and a great breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice motel in a less than desirable location.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Clean motel and rooms that were modern. Nice breakfast and friendly staff. Only complaint was the location, which was just off a main road and was a couple of Km from parks and other attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Cons: It had a breakfast bar and the dishes used were stacked in the dishes and counter next to the foods. It was real messy.
Hotel was a few blocks from downtown for eating. Most of the streets required parking meter payments. For such a small town, it seemed unecessary.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth,WA

Fine for a one night stay.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: A few minutes drive to town. Price suited us for the one night stay. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast area needs to be reconfigured.
Room size okay for a short stay. Our room did not have a riverview, if you want a riverview you'll need to ask for it. Breakfast was fine, small selection of hot food, had cereal and fruit. There was limited space to sit for breakfast. Where the breakfast buffet was set up, also had the oven, dishwasher and fridge. We had to return dirty dishes to the washing up area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The room was very clean and comfortable, which is all that mattered to us. The coffee and breakfast were horrible so avoid that and grab breaky elsewhere. The older gentleman at the desk was more concerned texting than attending to guests. I stood smack in front of him for 2 minutes and finally had to ask to be helped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recent experience

Posted May 31, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The price is very reasonable but the facilities, for the price, are very good. Nice location by the river. Lots of good eating places close by. They serve a very good continental breakfast with eggs, sausage and hash browns along with fruit and juices. Staff was efficient and accommodating.