Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nJ

One of the best places we've stayed. The pool and.

Posted May 26, 2015
The riverside location is special and the outdoor patio is wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Great. Great view of the river. Lovely breakfast room. Inviting patio. Good location. Drawback - windows did not open. Good place from which to explore Kamloops. Great jog all along the Thomson River. Very welcoming staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff. Very knowledgeable about Kamloops

Posted May 25, 2015
Arrived 2 hours prior to check in and got early registration because room was ready.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton,AB

Little gem by the river.

Posted May 20, 2015
After a rough night on a lumpy bed it was great to find this little gem with not only comfortable beds but so many little thoughtful things for their guests. Bbq and tables on the lawn. Lawn chairs to sit or lie in sun. Laundry room. Tasty hoy breakfast. And quiet and clean. Hated to move on. I would make a trip just to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2015 by Riverland Inn Mgt and staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our property. I am glad you like the room and amenities. We like to hear when guests are enjoying the stay. Hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Practically on the river.

Posted May 18, 2015
Location is central and close to highway access. Not much to do at the hotel but close to a park. Easy drive to the city core.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Tahoe

Great location on the river

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: My husband and I were very pleased with the entire hotel. Great features and truly clean.
Short drive to downtown where there are many good restaurants. Nice river view. The breakfast was plentiful and good. Very pleasant young woman at the receptionist desk. Overall, a delightful night's stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom YOKOHAMA

川沿いのロケーションが素晴らしい。

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: ロケーション
Location: ゴルフかな
橋の近くで、ロケーションは非常に良い。朝日も夕日もきれいで、川では船が走り、鳥やカワウソも見ることができた。 部屋は、いろんな部屋があるようで、バルコニー付きの部屋を要求するのが良い。私たちは、お庭で食事をしたり、リラックスの時間を楽しんだ。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Everything you could want for a comfortable stay. Wonderful restaurant right next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Quesnel, BC

Nice escape. River bank beauty in the city.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Location: There is an excellent restaurant right next door. Do try to get to Storms Restaurant.
First impressions count. The desk clerk was helpful and courteous and set the tone for my entire stay. The room was spatious, clean, had excellent WiFi service AND a gorgeous view of the lawn leading back to the River's edge. There are benches out along the River bank so you can take a minute or two and watch the water wind by or take in all that nature has to offer. I saw a pair of Eagles and several other birds hunting fish and playing as I sat in this beautiful river bank area. Breakfast comes with the (very reasonable) price of the room. There was a nice variety of self-serve breakfast foods. There was even sausages and eggs. Don't often find that in a "free" breakfast. I would definitely visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Spruce Grove, Alberta

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: The room was not a $200.00 room; however, we paid much less which included breakfast, basically providing us with superior value - 4.8 out 5.
Cons: The outside walk way matting needs to be replaced.
Location: The hotel is close to the centre of the city making it a good location.
The hotel was located just off Highway 1 and it was easy to find. The check in took about 5 minutes, but it was pleasantly handled. The outdoor patio overlooking the river would be a great way to sit and enjoy a Pepsi and a book, but it was a little to cool for us to do this. The breakfast room overlooks this area and it provides a enjoyable way to start the day. The rooms are somewhat small but have upgraded furniture, T.V,, larger mini fridge and comfortable queen sized beds.