Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary

nice view of river etc.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
had a great experience, rooms very clean, comfortable and staff was friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Would not stay again

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: It had a nice view of the river.
Cons: see above
Location: Not central to restaurants.
I was passing through Kamloops on my way home. When I entered the room it did not have a pleasant smell. I closed the door and saw a web behind the door that a spider had made with dinner in it. I went to get ice and the ice pail had not been taken of the tray in some time as it was dusty and I found someones clipped nail on the tray. Needless to say that grossed me out. I the place need a good dusting everywhere. I went to use the washroom and could not find the TP holder. As it turns out you had to come in and close the door and it was behind the door. There was room for it beside the toilet so I am not sure why it was not there. Needless to say I do not think the 3 stars this hotel has is correct. It should be 1. I will never stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good for short stay

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Staff were very friendly.
Location: Great location to downtown and Sagebrush Theater.
Nice clean small basic room. View of river was very nice from room. Breakfast was good , eggs, sausages, potatoes, coffee, juice etc. Didn't get a chance to use the pool and hot tub, but it looked nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SEATTLE

Riverland Inn, Kamloops, BC CN

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Staff friendliness, cleanliness, river
Location: River walk right outside your door, park at end of street, near stores and eateries, near center of town
Great staff, great location, very clean, quiet, nice affordable place to stay near the river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Clean, nice view, quiet

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Friendly staff, good experience, wonderful view. Would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Room was very clean though a bit small. Breakfast offer was good. Nice for a quick overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible views right from our front door!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Ended up here as our other go to hotel in Kamloops was a bit too pricey this time. We spent an enjoyable night in one of the river view rooms. Kids had a great time in the pool which was a temperature comfortable to stay in for a while, not freezing like some places. We enjoyed our view while having breakfast in the dining area. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Benjaminfrom Victoria

Awesome value, very clean.

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a little out of town, but right on the river and has a great free breakfast. I come to Kamloops for work 3-4 times a year and I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

nice hotel close to river

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly staff, breakfast included, large pool and hottub, view of river
Cons: nothing enjoyed our stay here
Location: Easy to find , off leash dog park within walking distance, beautiful view of river and mountains, skateboard park close by
Easy to find from highway- overlooks river valley, restuarant beside it- can walk to- breakfast included with price, nice view of mountains as long as you request a room facing the river, outside patios with chairs to view river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel and very quiet

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: quiet restaurant next door
good restaurant next door and nice walking trail along river