Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

River front view was gorgeous

Posted Sep 29, 2014
We were really pleased with the service and friendly staff and came in left check in at 10 Pm no problem. We loved the river view. It was very peaceful. It was nice to have the lawn and lawn chairs to sit and view the river. People were using the outdoor patio to sit and chat. Next door was a lovely river front restaurant we walked over to. We will definitely come back to this motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to Highway and centre

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Good friendly hotel, close to the river and a short walk to the shops
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Clean Inn

Posted Sep 28, 2014
A comfortable clean place to stay in a pretty good location too. Breakfast was an extra bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SP - Brazil

Posted Sep 16, 2014
pleasant experience - the swimming pool and the Whirpool are OK. We didn't have acessible room, but overall the experience was OK
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Never again. It looked better online. 2 stars

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Front Desk Took $50.00 damage deposit even though room was booked with a credit card and said it wd take at least 2 business days before it would be credited back to my debit card. Hotel only had 1 tiny ice machine and I was told by staff not to fill up my bucket. Hotel staff did not speak very good english. Noise from bar/lounge kept me awake after a long day of driving. Would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel with Riverfront views

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: riverfront
Cons: beds
Good location near highway for travelers. Beautiful site on river. Restaurant had good menu and food. Beds were very, very hard. The breakfast eggs were plastic as were potatoes. We went to breakfast at Doubletree and the server and receptionist were exceptionally warm and inviting and the breakfast was full buffet with fresh fruit. We would stay there next time in Kamloops
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ajax Ont.

was a really nice spot on the river

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: great location very relaxing
Cons: better A/C
Location: right on the river and easy to get to town
this turned out to be a great place for a stopover. the bed was comfy and the breakfast had lots of choices. They even have bbqs! Areally nice place on the river!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AB, canada

Beautiful scenery. Comfortable and clean rooms.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Everything was great! Clean and comfortable rooms. Nice big lawn, nice pool and hot tub. The river is right there, but access is difficult.. There is a boardwalk/dock at the restaurant next door but there is a sign indicating for restaurant patrons only. That leaves the only access to the beach to be a ladder down the embankment. This proves impassable for anyone with dogs, which is a huge let down for anyone with a lab, or other water loving dog. Hotel is pet friendly and everyone kept good care and control of their dogs. If access to the river was improved, this could easily be my favorite hotel in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.C.

Nice hotel, room with balcony a plus.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pleasantly surprised upon arrival . after reading some reviews , don't know what rooms they had but ours was fab! Will come back for sure!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maple Ridge BC

mountain view on Thompson R

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Quiet location, close to Hwy .
Cons: A little better cleaning, towels could be better.
Location: Close to three parks along the Thompson River, as well as the highway. Restaurants not very close, but we didn't mind that - only a few min. away.
The hotel could be cleaner - our room smelled, but we aired it out and it wasn't too bad. There was hair on the floor in the bath and cobwebs. A very very small room for the price (140.00). Breakfast was adequate but the same thing every day of the three. The manager did his best to keep up to the crowd on Sat and Sun morning.