Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Keith from Smithers

Close to entertainment and good food

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great they helped to show me how to get around Kamloops and supplied me with a good map
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Kelowna

A place to sleep, nothing more.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
As the title suggests. An older hotel, walking distance to downtown. A tiny room with no real amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Mar 17, 2014
You can walk to all over downtown in 15 to 20minutes. Hospital is 10 minutes away
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff was very nice and loved the friendship.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff members were the best.
Cons: We were there for the Briar that was at the Interior Savings Complex Center and it was great for us getting there but very difficult to get back.
Location: It was great to have Denny right there.
My only complaint was that we did not realize all the stairs we had to deal with,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a budget stay

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Upgraded to a junior suite for only $15 / night and that made a difference. Having the kitchen was a bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandi from Vancouver, BC

Nice stay at the Sandman Inn

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: I liked the quiet nights, the comfy clean bed, the larger kitchen space with full fridge, stove and microwave. The staff were really pleasant too.
Cons: Generally most things were clean, but the maid could have cleaned part of the toilet and the fridge better.
Location: In downtown Kamloops by shopping, restaurants & the Thompson Rivers University/Indoor Track is a 5 min drive away.
I booked this hotel primarily for its kitchen facilities and relative proximity to the Thompson Rivers University, as my son had an indoor track meet next door to the university. My son and I have food allergies and we need hotels with full kitchen facilities. The Sandman had a good sized kitchen with microwave, full stove, full fridge and a good amount of kitchen counter space to prepare meals. They had the basics in kitchen ware such as a few pots & pans, dishware, cutlery, can opener, wine bottle opener and serving spoon. The bed linens were spotless and the floors, walls and tub were nice and clean. The kitchen counters and fridge could have been a little cleaner plus the back of the toilet seat). I did the extra cleaning myself so everything was clean enough that we didn't have to worry about cross contamination of previous foods with ours. I wish there was a dishwasher, as one never knows just how clean hotel dishes are that are cleaned without one, another important issue with people with food allergies. So, we brought our own countertop dishwasher and box of dishes/pots for our own use, just to be safe. I was pleased with the quietness of the hotel and surrounding area. We had a full weekend planned with my son's sports events and it was nice to get a decent sleep on a comfy bed. The pleasant hotel staff were also very receptive to any special requests we had. My husband enjoyed the Denny's Restaurant next door. An older hotel but definitely adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barb from Canmore Alberta

Close to Hospital and that was our preference.

Posted Feb 6, 2014
The hotel was fine BUT truthfully I have to say that the rates that were charged thru Expedia were more expensive than had I gone there an checked in myself. Expedia charged substantially more and this was VERY VERY DISAPPOINTING!!! I will not use Expedia again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sandra Irvine from Lac la Hache, BC

Location and Staff

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at Samdman Inss previously and have always found the staff to be extremely helpful. The location close to hospital was great, although it was a quite a walk to the shopping malls. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by eileen from canada

Update rooms

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: We liked the location, the friendliness of the staff, it was very quiet, very comfortable beds and loved the fridge in our room
Cons: the bathroom needs to be updates desperately
Location: the location is very central, its very close to the hospital, downtown, restaurants,and coffee shops..
Our stay was very pleasant. The staff was very helpful and extremely pleasant...The room was very clean and tidy, but the bathroom looked very tired and worn out...The tub was showing very bad signs of wear and tear and the toilet took a long time to fill, so to me this shows waste of of water..But other than that we were impressed..