Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom B.C

Would Not Recommend

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, was scared that I would get something, and the bed was hard as a rock
Glad this was just a pit stop, the room was dark with really old interior and there was a stain on one of the pillows. Was way to tired to complain and there was no other hotels available that night, (arrived at 1:00 AM) or I would have walked out and found a different hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton

Cheap motel for a night

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Cons: Rooms need good solid cleaning & repairs
Booked the cheapest motel for a nights stopover so wasn't really expecting much - bed was clean but that was about it. Floors were dirty, you could see the dust of where the cleaner didn't wipe on the table top, toilet was leaking (they had a container to catch the drips but it was full so leaking all over the bathroom floor), air conditioner was hit and miss, the fan dial in the bathroom was broken off and the deadbolt on the door wouldn't work. Never tested out the pool area so couldn't say how that was but the motel in general was definitely an older, cheaper place.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Nice hotel, and accessible to TransCanada high way

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Simple but clean.
Cons: Ambience.
Location: Road accessibility, close to city.
Awesome, restful experience. Just that the smoking area should be clearly separated from non-smoking areas. Overall, it was a great experience watching the beautiful Kamloops mountains from your room basement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jenelle Lanefrom Calgary AB

It's a good 10 min walk but the bolwing alley!!

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I knew from the price it wasn't going to be 5 Stars but all I wanted was a pool (which they said was available) That was mainly my only reason i picked that place. When i got there they had said its under construction. I took a walk by it, deff wasn't there was old mattress and storage in there. I just wish they changed there description on Hotel.com..
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Skyline Motelfrom Transcanada 1, Kamloops

Very poor would not recommend to anyone.

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was checked into a room not refreshed after the previous guests checked out. Room #269 was filth with lenin on the floor and carpets not vaccumed. I was given another room which was very smelly and carpet were very dirty without enough towels. The owner who happens to check us me was very unapologetic and rather rude and insensitive despite bringing all this to his attention.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Coquitlam

Noisy and lucky nothing valuable left in room

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I just needed a place to crash for two nights. My initial impression the first night was that the room was nice with free wifi, and good water pressure in the shower. However I was put off by the permanent stains at the back of the toilet bowl, and then noticed that my door didn't lock unless closed firmly. The hotel is literally about 30 feet from the freeway, and its walls/windows are much too thin, so I was woken numerous times during the night by loud traffic, cars arriving/leaving the parkig lot, and even the alarm clock going off in the suite beside me. I left for the day the next morning, taking my valuables with me. When I returned late that night I was worried when I found my door ajar, and thought I'd been robbed. Fortunately all my toiletries and other non-valuables were as I left them, realized that the maid had been in during the day, and that she had not closed the door properly. So I have no idea how long someone else could have just pushed my door open and entered my suite. I intended to inform the management when I checked out the next morning, but when I left at 8 am I found the office didn't open until 8:30 and I certainly wasn't going to wait.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by TDfrom QLD

Overnight say only. Basic, clean

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed overnight only. Stopped on the way from Vancouver to Jasper. Did not arrive until 11pm, check in was quick & easy. Basic rooms, clean, bed comfortable, bathroom was sufficent.