Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Anytown

too far from amenities

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: what would be the point?
Location: worst location
it's too far away from town or any place to eat...either you have to drive or take a cab...NOT recomended..you are better off to pay a little more and be closer to town
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old and smelly room

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Complete remodel.
Location: Don't know did not stay.
Got to the hotel and realized this was not the place I was going to stay. Opened the door and the smell of old carpet hit me. I had to leave the door open as I called expedia to tell them I was not staying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom b.c. canada

quaint and clean

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: price was right and it was near hwy
Cons: nil
Location: passing through
was just and overnite while travelling to the coast. Road conditions forced a stop for the nite and it worked well for me. breakfast was hot and lots of it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aaronfrom Vancouver, BC

Terrible

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will never stay here again. Terrible parking, noisy and bedding smelt of bleach. Give this location a skip
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it's a OK motel, but a little noisy.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
we stayed for one night this summer. It provides breakfast which is convenient for people on the road. The disappointing thing is it's noisy because it just off the high way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nancyfrom Kelowna

great quiet sleep

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, the service was wonderful, and I totally enjoyed the stay. It was located close to where I had to be for the meetings.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kelowna, BC

Misleading

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The fan works good so it allows for a quiet sleep.
When I booked I did not think the room would be that tiny and the smallest bathroom ever of any motel I have stayed at. There was a smoke smell in room and I asked for an 8 am wake up call and I even said I have been let down before directly to clerk and to please make sure and 9 am came along and no call so we missed breakfast as done at 9 so was not too pleased with my stay. Ice bucket super tiny, fridge super tiny, everything tiny, (tv too), and close quarters. Sleep factor okay but train is very close by but that does not bother me. When I booked too I asked for two queen beds and they messed that up but luckily not over busy so was able to get a switch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Medicine Hat, AB

Good value

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Close to the TransCanada, ample parking, very convenient. Clean and good free breakfast.
Location: Very handy to the TransCanada Highway and ample parking so this is a great stop for long haul truckers like myself.
We had a late arrival so didn't utilize much of the facility but the room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathroom could have been bigger!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com